HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Vantage FX reviews



REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Singapore

June 5, 2011



3 months live, 4 months demo Total
3 months live with this Broker
5


best forex spreads i have found out there. Excellent customer service and was easy to open account online. I recommend to everyone.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Canada, Sarah

May 27, 2011



18 months Total
3 months live with this Broker
5


Vantage FX has been a great broker for me and the customer support has always been there to answer any questions I have had.

The spreads are some of the best I have seen and no problems with the platform.

I originally choose Vantage FX for their spreads and online withdrawal funtionality. Glad I did as I needed money for a family emergency, so withdrew some profit and quickly received in my bank account.

Keep up the good work

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Markus

April 23, 2011



4 years Total
6 months (1 month on demo) with this Broker
5


I really do not have a single complaint with Vantage FX, I find the platform to be very good, the brokers superb. I have since brought a couple of my trading friends over and they seem very happy. I trade both manually and have just started trading a new EA which is looking good. I agree with others in the market it can be hard to find a good broker but it has to be said Vantage FX are the best I have used. I think their spreads on EURUSD to be very competitve. Very happy.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Australia, Nathan

March 11, 2011



1 year, 1.2 years Total
2 months with this Broker
5


I am very happy with Vantage FX and the performance of their servers and speed of execution is excellent. I have also been to their office and have seen for myself that they don't have a trading desk. Anyone one here saying otherwise is just speculating or not a real client. I do not work or represent Vantage FX, just a happy customer who does thorough research. If you're unsure, I suggest you visit their office for yourself.

Made an online withdrawal of some of my profit and got my money next day.

Great customer service and thank you for all of the support. I recommend Vantage FX to everyone.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

BrokerGuru

March 10, 2011

Hi Jason, I have to disagree with you on that.
I don't think that leaving a reply here is a bad gesture. In fact, quite the opposite: if a broker cares about coming to clarify issues and provide support - that's a sign of a business being done well. In fact, I wish more brokers come to the site to clarify the questions posted by traders.

P.S. Jason, your star rating was removed, since you left a comment, not a review.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

australia, Jason

March 10, 2011



4 years Total
- with this Broker

Wow you know you must be hurting if you have to get on a website as a broker and defend yourself.
I feel sorry for Vantage traders, get out while you still can like the rest of have.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Vantage FX

March 9, 2011

Dear Forex Traders,

With regards to the comments posted by Donducky, China. We have looked into the trading activity for this account and this is simply a case of the client being closed out as a function of the market moving against the client’s open position. The client was not using Stop Losses.

• Client’s are margin called at 80%, when we contact the client to provide additional funds to cover their position
• In the event the client does not provide additional funding and the market continues to move against the client, the positions are closed out at 30%. This is a risk management tool widely used by brokers to prevent the client losing further.
• The margin call and close-out levels are indicated in the terms of business that clients confirm to say that they have read and understood the terms of business, as part of the account opening process.

The above is the situation relating to Donducky. Unfortunately the trader’s losses were due to a combination of factors - the market moving against the client, failing to provide the additional funds required to hold the position open, and not managing risk by using Stop Losses. We cannot be held responsible for this type of trading situation, unfortunately the client has made a loss due to their trading decisions and has unfairly blamed the broker, when this is simply not the case.

We have a comprehensive Education on our website and encourage all traders to view this, and use a practice account, before live trading.

Kind regards
Vantage FX

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

shawn

March 2, 2011



4 yrs Total
- with this Broker
2


they use to have same spreads as gomarkets, which is why i got attracted to open an account with them. Since last 2 months, they have got 0.6-0.8 pips higher on eurusd ( the currency i trade ) compared to gomarkets.even if you are just trading 1 lot/ trade that could cost you an extra $750-1500 per month ( if you take 3-5 trades per day ). Simple maths and simpe reason to find a broker with tighter spreads. Dont ever get folled in thinking that spreads dont matter. Nowadays noone should be paying more then 1.2-1.5 pips spread on eurusd incl commisions.
Moreover, vantagefx has been delaying executions periodically.
Rubbish.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Australia, FXKing

February 23, 2011



6 years Total
8 months with this Broker
5


I have accounts at both GO and Vantage FX and have had both platforms open simultaneously - I see no difference in their price feeds nor the execution speed. Personally, I feel that the support from Vantage outshine that of Go and given that feeds are the same, I'd rather trade with a broker that is concerned about my needs. Spikes reported have not been experienced. I am pleased with my trading on Vantage FX platform and am happily making profits using EAs.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Graham, NZ

February 22, 2011



2.5 years Total
3 months live, No demo. with this Broker
1


I was called by this broker to bring my business off another Aussie broker with so many promises. What I found when I came over was the service was lacking (after the account was opened I didn't hear from them again) and found after some time the execution became slower and slower. Though my account was not much (5k) I called the broker and spoke to a sales guy who said 'it was at my end'.. As a member of a large trading room I spoke to those who I traded with who told me they had the EXACT same thing happen and that they had started putting delays on execution. I am not surprised with the other reviews found on this site, probably promised the world and delivered nothing. Will move my account back to GO and keep these guys as a backup... bucketshop indeed at this stage. Will keep ev eryone updated on the progress. Good luck to those silly enough to trade with them.. TRUST ME there is better out there!!!!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Singapore, Xi

February 21, 2011



4 years Total
2 months with this Broker


I take no joy in reporting the sad truth about Vantage FX:

This company outright stole my entire deposit. I have made others aware of this sham.

Maybe my mistake was in making money with them through the first three or four days that I had money on deposit.

Just as quicky, they reduced my balance to zero. Never mind that I had positive equity, in the hundreds of dollars, and a fully hedged set of positions. While I was away on holiday for a few days, Vantage FX seletively closed out my open positions at a loss, on each one.

I arrived back home to find that my new balance was either at zero, or about minus 25 USD, or at about minus 190 USD--all equally absurd and lying numbers, Vantage FX just plain outright having stolen all my money.

Don't send these thieves a dime!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

pipsandbhips

January 28, 2011



6 years Total
1 month demo 4 months live with this Broker
5


Great Broker, no spikes, best customer service so far, not one technical problem, highly rate them, better than 3 other Aussie brokers i had used before. my leverage has never been cut and i have made money over last 8 weeks but was never offered more than 100:1.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

USA

January 16, 2011



3 years Total
3 months LIVE with this Broker
1


I was with this broker 3 months, profitable, and basically happy. Then one day out of the blue I got a phone call, "we're cutting your leverage effective immediately". I had made roughly $35K in 3 months with them, had never had a losing day, let alone a losing week, and my maximum draw-down during that time was 0.6%. The only apparent reason for cutting my leverage was that I was making money.

I'm left to conclude this is a bucket shop on a slightly longer leash. Do too well & they'll change the rules suddenly to even the score. Stay away. You have been warned.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

australia, sean

January 13, 2011



4 years Total
I had a call from this broker with this Broker
1


I had a call from this broker out of the blue telling me I downloaded a demo. I'd never heard of them until they rang and would love to know how they had my details... pretty dodgy, they also kept telling me that my current broker was a market maker and started arguing about it ...now as a matter of principle will be staying well away!!!!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Aussie FX Trader

January 1, 2011



5 Years Total
3 months LIVE with this Broker
1


I agree with Aussie Aussie Aussie's comments. I have been trading at Vantage for three months, well what a waste of time . Terrible price spikes, I believe stop hunting for sure. Platform freezes on news reports I thought these guys were going to be the next big thing in Aussie FX brokers, BULLS%@T. If you read their PDS you will see they're a market maker this explains all of the above in my opinion. Stay away, so many better brokers out there.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.