HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Vantage FX reviews



REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Philippiens

January 20, 2013



2 years Total
2 months demo with this Broker
3


I am still unsure about whether I should go with this broker considering all the negative feedback I've been reading here. Is it possible that whoever has been having any bad experience with Vantage is that maybe Vantage is really a Market Maker and NOT THE STP BROKER that it says it is. Forex trading companies that are market makers do all those dirty tricks when it comes to your closing deals or failing to close them etc. I guess, we should just really do some more research to minimize ourselves from ending up with those companies that are just only out to cheat us of our hard-earned money.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Canada, John

January 3, 2013



3 Total
8 months with this Broker
5


Customer service is beyond exceptional.

No problems with execution and the spreads are live and good. I have not yet found a broker with better spreads even when you add the commission.

Show me a broker that does NOT have a technical issue from time to time but my technical issues with Vantage are minimal to non-existent.

Been with a few other brokers and this one so far is clearly the best yet.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

UK, Anon

September 17, 2012



3yrs, 2 yrs Total
8 months LIVE, 2 mths demo with this Broker
1


Initially I was impressed with the speed of execution, and the low spreads. The support was also very good, but as time went by and I started to be successful, things changed......for the worse!!! The speed of response got slower and slower until it got to a point months later when one could easily assume my computer was frozen all the time, jumping into life every now and then. This wasn't the case though with other Windows programs as everything else on my computer worked fine.

Fills typically could take as much as 25 to 30 secs to execute, and moving trend lines and charts became almost impossible. OK, I had a few indicators loaded onto my platform and also around 8 to 10 charts. So I tried reducing these, which initially helped, but again the speed again became slower and slower until it became almost impossible to use. It was clear to me that the bandwidth between my computer and their servers had been gradually reduced to a point of almost freezing the actions of anything I tried to do.
When I connected to their servers in the early days, I would regularly achieve a connection speed on Metatrader of between 20,000 and 30,000 (bottom righthand corner). Now when I connect it starts off at around 30, and gradually builds up over a number of hours to around 300 to 500 (if I'm very very lucky).

I also noticed that when I entered into a trade, because of the delays, price would blip up or down momentarily, effectively putting me into the trade a couple of pips removed from the intended price. It NEVER was in my favour! This practice clearly was causing the narrow spreads to become wider spreads.
Daily disconnections were also a problem. Sometimes up to a dozen times a day. I would also set a stop or a stop limit over the weekend, and more often than not these would be ignored, despite being NO gaps!! If I also traded in the evening, sometimes when price moved me into profit, the spread would just widen and absorb all profit. Sometimes widening to in excess of 30 pips if price moved me that far! And this was on the EUR/USD pair!! I could go on but I hope you get the idea.
I also trade with another London based Metatrader broker, and guess what? I don't get any of these problems with them, despite using the very same computer!!

To summarise, if you want to lose your money, then these jokers will use every trick in the book to oblige. My advice....keep well away!

One other thing I would like to say is, what the hell do the regulators, like the FSA, do to monitor these brokers? I'm sure they don't check them out for dishonest practices like those that I've experienced!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

South Africa, Bheks

July 14, 2012



9 months Total
I have been reading reviews with this Broker


I have been reading reviews on this broker and I find it strange that someone claimed (March 2010) to have traded 2 years with this broker...yet the broker was founded in 2009. Strange!!!!!!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

D-Spacy

June 6, 2012



Live - 6 years Total
1 month with this Broker
5


Have just started trading live with this broker for about 1 month now. I have to say I think they have excellent customer service. I currently trade on this and another metatrader platform. I haven't experienced any issues, however have only been trading live with them for 1 month. Will update with any changes.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Jim

June 4, 2012



4years Total
4months with this Broker
5


Very happy with this broker. Alastair and Darren constantly helping with everything. The platform itself is suspect and I have been rather pleased with the upside trading the euro of late. Give them a chance...the spreads are tremendous...

Happy trader

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

paul

May 27, 2012



3 years Total
- with this Broker


Do Not trust this broker, all the positive comments coming from the staff only, with different fake names.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

sandy

May 27, 2012



almost 15 years Total
2 months with this Broker


please trust me
I am a professional forex trader, 15 years in the business, this is my experience with this cowboy broker:

the real accounts are treble, pro account is discussing
unreliable platform,
many disconnections throughout a day, up to 10 times a day, from 1 to 8 minutes,
dishonest customer service
very slow execution, takes almost 5 seconds
you can't win with this broker , no chance,
you want to lose money, welcome to this broker , that’s all I can say!!!

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Japan, hiroshi

December 20, 2011



2 years Total
6 months with this Broker
5


Ninja EA works well on the platform, i left another broker in Australia because of 12 second delays. Vantage so far is giving me instant execution, lets see if it stays, will keep you posted.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Canada, George

December 1, 2011



10years Total
Not opening account with this Broker
1


Horrible customer service which doesn't know what they're talking about nor do they answer the questions, took a very long time to responding to my query. Stay away from these cowboys.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Ozzie, sumo

November 28, 2011



6 yrs Total
7 months with this Broker
1


platform disconnects many times while my other brokers are still running smoothly. I was told by a friend that as soon as you start making some good money, they will start slowing execution speed on your account. Funny how this has started to happen on my account now. In the group of thieves !

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Oz, piers

November 14, 2011



8yrs Total
4 months with this Broker
1


Slow executions. Platform disconects manytimes. Tired of dealing with these kind of brokers.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Indonesia, Hans B.

October 5, 2011



3 months Total
1 week demo, 2 weeks live with this Broker
1


One star for great customer support and great DEMO,
sorry to say LIVE was *dramatically* different from DEMO:
Whereas DEMO had execution times of 250ms LIVE was 1000ms - 8000ms (!).
Also LIVE had random spread spikes of up to 9 pip on EURUSD (!) one of
which totally erased all profits of my position.
Withdrew all my funds after that.

Screenshots/proof:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3377727/VantageFXExecutiontimes.png
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/3377727/VantageFXSpreadSpikes.png

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

albania, juli

September 29, 2011



2 years Total
1 yeqr with this Broker
5


my man... thumb up, finally i found peace at least for some time.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Thailand, AwarenessForex

September 26, 2011



10 years Total
1 year with this Broker
5


One thing I can say about this broker is that they are serious when it comes to customer service. Since they broke from GoMarkets, they've done their best in offering unique services to their clients like Mac trading and MyFX license. They also keep clients informed via email of any significant new changes or issues.

Too bad they are closing off accounts to USA residents. But the world does not revolve around USA residents. One day USA residents

Tags: Vantage FX reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us