HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Vantage FX reviews




Average: 3.5 based on 74 reviews
3.52459
Vantage FX
Vantage FX Forex broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2009
  • Headquarters: Sydney, Australia
  • Company registration: Vantage FX Pty Ltd (ACN 140 903 886), Australia
  • Regulation: ASIC (license #428901)
  • Notes: Vantage FX Pty Ltd is an Authorised Representative #343547 of Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd.

Traded with Vantage FX?
Were you satisfied with the quality of Vantage FX broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Andrew

January 2, 2017



4 years Total
Vantage FX is a well with this Broker
2


Vantage FX is a well regulated broker with good trading conditions, but when you will start trading with them you will feel like you are trading with typical bucket shop. If you are profitable, be aware that they will make you lose. Also they have binaries, which means they are market maker! I advise you to choose pure STP broker. If you don't know how to choose such brokers, i can help you. Just add me in skype - vovkfx.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Australia fxtrader

December 1, 2016



4 Yrs Total
2 with this Broker
1


well, I write this because I have Vantage experience and want Vantage to get better also people should not get distracted of what really can happen in a weak platform:

0- First things first: I do not have experience with their ECN account and do not talk about it.

1- Vantage-Fx servers are in Sydney.(looks like recently a new servers in Malaysia) This means the server communicatin to most major liquidity providers is
delayfull. Therefore in a volatile market Vantage-Fx is less-likely to get a chance to find liquidity and secure a pending position. This not only affects
customers entering a position, but also all stop-loss and take-profits are slipped ( the more delay you have the slippage becomes larger). If vantage wants a better performance they may probably need servers in London and New York as most major brokers have.

2- Vantage-Fx spreads are proportionally very wide ( I could see more than 7 or 8 PIPs frequently happening during moderate volatile days) and it gets wider
and wider when market gets volatile. Could still be OK if they would advise customers about wide spreads but being wide is not the only problem of
Vantage-Fx spreads. The main problem is asymmetric movements of ask/bid lines within VantageFx platform. For example, if price is AUDUSD .71111/.71151 and there is a 111 points downside move, in Vantage-Fx Mt4, you can see all 111 downside move happening in bid not in ask ( or partly in bid or in ask) making your long and short positions both loosing at the same time. This behaviour can be due to a very weak liquid providers or bad network connectivity. Vantage should do something about it.

3- Despite every trader knowing maximum Forex benefit is in trade during news, Vantage-Fx either widens spreads, or increases Margin requirements, lowers
leverage or completely blocks clients from trading during major news-events like Brexit, or US-election and it is told to be for protecting customers against
market volatility. This looks more like a joke While majority of other brokers do not put such limitations and their trading systems work just with a
little bit more delay and more slippage. Why Vantage-Fx does that? Steady market does not bring benefit and volatile market you cannot trade.
while they put these limitations, they won't have any clue if you loose. how this protects you? if you purpose a limitation there should be some benefit for it. If people are still responsible for their loss as it is, then why don't you leave the platform as it is?

4- Imagine it's time for a major event and Vantage-Fx has banned some pairs which are likely to contain the largest move and has increased margin
requirements on some other pairs and you have seen multiple warnings of "do not trade" in your inbox, if you alredy had loosing trades in banned pairs you
will have to close them with loss. Then you are more likely to get a Margin call because Vantage-Fx lowers leverage during the time. Added widened and
asymmetric spreads can convert your otherwise winning trades into loosing trades, you are likely to see stop losses not triggering on-time with massive
slippage happening and delays of several minutes and when you order a position, it can be now or then without
any actual limit on number of seconds or minute you may have to wait for order execution and with this mess this is what happens:
you see your equity going down and down without knowing what and why these are happening then you get a stop-out and loose everything.
If you go to the support desk this is what you get:
"You had got a warning not to trade during major news and as per terms and conditions, you have agreed that we do not have any responsibility for slippage or delay in order execution or... and all that was because of market volatility".
they are right and you have accepted all that which is in terms and conditions but, giving a warning or disclaimer does not wipe brokers responsibility of providing a healthy trade platform. Yes everybody knows that slippage and delays and wide spreads happen in almost every trading systems, but normal slippage is a few PIPs and normal delay is extensively lower.

5- when you close a position in VantageFx platform there is some times a considerable delay ( even in a non-volatile market) and you can see the price and
benefit/loss of you position going up/down several times between the time you ordered close and the time it actually closes. To become a good broker, vantage-fx needs to do something for this problem.

6- Vantage-Fx is providing binary-options as well. For me and for a lot of other people this can itself be enough to think negative about a broker. Here my
warning: " I have seen my friends not listening to my screams asking them "not to Enter", loosing big money with Binary options, so "please never-ever-never,
do not enter any binary-options deal". go bet on horses and I guarantee less loss and more return.

7- I have seen mistakes and have read about couple of others about putting wrong money in peoples accounts or taking wrong money form peoples accounts by Vantage-Fx which is a sign of in-accuracy in financial operations.

People's money lost in a non-ECN account does not go anywhere out of the brokers-account. Accusing a volatile market for everything and leaving customers
accounts subjected to every kind of problematic loss just because there has been a warning doesn't make sense. You must also do something.
You cannot claim to be an award-winning broker but block your trading platform during a major news. If you do not trust you platform to be robust and working, why should others do?

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Ken, Singapore

November 1, 2016



5 years Total
3 Years with this Broker
5


I have been using Vantage FX for few years and never had single problem with them. I have personally recommended this broker to our trading group which focuses on FX scalping and we all are getting really good results with Vantage FX compared to other brokers. If you want tight spreads and fast execution then Vantage FX is good choice. Ken

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

TraderFX

April 18, 2016



2 years Total
- with this Broker
2


Very popular broker with good trading conditions. But when i read their terms and conditions, i understood that it is a 100% bucket shop that attract client with unbelievable bonuses and advertising. If you have any question about this or another company, i’m ready to share my experience, just add me in skype - vovkfx.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Nicolas - Germany

April 2, 2016



5 years Total
1 year with this Broker
5


I have been trading FX for five years. just over a year ago I have signed up with with Vantage FX Australia to try ASIC regulated broker. My overall experience with this broker is very positive and I would recommend Vantage FX to all serious FOREX traders. I have traded with few FCA regulated brokers before (Dukascopy, FXCM UK and Alpari). I haven't noticed any huge difference in spreads or execution speed but where Vantage FX stands out is customer support. Anything I have ever needed from vantage FX has been resolved within few hours whereas the same task took my previous brokers days to solve. I really appreciate this kind of customer support and give Vantage FX 5 stars.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

werto099

March 26, 2016



1 Total
1 year with this Broker


Прочитал, что брокер VantageFX на рынке уже с 2009 года и решил попробовать. Остался абсолютно доволен. Для тех кто плохо знает английский язык будет немного напряжно, но все таки есть смысл потрать несколько часов на брокера, который дает своё.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Russia

March 24, 2016



3 years Total
2 years with this Broker
4


Те, кто оставляет негативные оценки – привыкли к “кухням” с их простой системой. А вот если вам нужна надежность и наличие лицензии – тогда VantageFX. Все операции открытые, выгодные условия – что еще нужно? Отталкивает вас английский, учите, школьной программы хватит с головой для работы.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Russia, Kate

March 22, 2016



6 Total
2 with this Broker
5


С Vantage FX работаю на протяжении длительного времени. Среди российских брокеров постоянно наталкивалась на мошенником. Потеряла массу денег. С Vantage FX я уверенна, что мой депозит будет в сохранности. В стратегии торговли применяю скальпинг и не каждая компания это разрешает, но тут без проблем. Ввод и вывод быстрые, верификацию без проблем прошла.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Kevin

March 19, 2016



3 years Total
2 years with this Broker
4


I have been trading with Vantage FX for while now and so far I haven't come across any major issues. I focus on FX only and over the years i have been with Vantage FX my account has been in small profit (I had bigger drawdown which I have managed to recover from) I would recommend Vantage FX to all FX traders. The only disadvantage I can see with Vantage FX is that they don't have enough funding options compare to other forex brokers. Kevin

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Japan

June 27, 2014



3 months Total
Not yet with this Broker


I am just wondering that with all the bad comment I read, if all or even half of them were real and genuine then the people working at Vantage FX, that on their website they show their physical address should watch their back, probably all or most of them would be be murdered from somebody by now, come on we're dealing with money here and some people kill for very little

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Australia

September 9, 2013



15 Years Total
1 year with this Broker
5


I have been in the market for a long time and have traded with many brokers. Maybe vantage fx previously had issues before i started with them. However i have found them to be very professional over the last 12 months.

if you are thinking about opening an account with them and are unsure, just try with a small amount to test their customer service and execution. Their system has always been available for me to trade. It looks like the only negative comments on this forum are from 2012 or from BTN at the start of 2013.

anyway, 5 stars from me.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Australia, Jody

April 23, 2013



2 years Total
Have not used this broker with this Broker


Hi all,
see below from .... http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.vantagefx.com

This is no comment or endorsement from myself, I simply noticed this and reposted ..... maybe it explains some of the comments below. Anyone with the comments and bad experiences noted below wish to comment on Vantage FX's response here?
Are issues resolved as stated (please state if you were or were not using BTNLightning as was referred to by Vantage FX as the issue here)?

Rating: No Rating
Date of Post: 2013-04-11
Review: COMPANY RESPONSE TO RECENT CLIENT CONCERNS ON ACCOUNTS AND EA TRADING

We at Vantage FX are aware of the grievances and aired concerns of our traders and have been in the process of addressing these accounts individually, also undertaking further investigations of external third parties.
On the 20th March, 2013, following a request from our liquidity providers a small number of traders had their accounts temporarily suspended pending investigations into suspicious trading and in particular, usage of internet and connectivity delays in order to take advantage of arbitrage on Trading Systems. The suspension was in accordance to our terms and conditions for Margin FX and was necessary so as not to potentially contravene with our Licences from regulatory bodies. Full terms and conditions can be accessed here: https://www.vantagefx.com/about-us/legal-documents/
A formal correspondence via email was sent out to individual traders informing them, that the investigation may take up to 90 days and their accounts would be held within this time. Fortunately, this was not the case. All accounts were unfrozen after only 7 days and all accounts have been freed with no limits on trading or withdrawal.
During the week suspension, the frozen accounts were reviewed and confirmed as having used an illegitimate automated trading robot, also referred to as an Expert Advisor (EA), executing trades with the following characteristics:
• Causing systematic manipulation or abuse of markets
• Interfering with the markets efficiency and integrity
• Exploiting mispricing
• Operating in Breach of our Terms & Conditions 14.1, 14.2, 23.1.1 and 23.1.4
The offending EA which had produced these illegitimate trades was BTN Lightning. BTN Lightning (http://www.btnlightning.com) promote themselves as a “news trading” EA, despite not actually working as so. BTN Lightning EAs target latency arbitrage. Latency arbitrage takes advantage of delays in the price feed and hence, an incorrect price. News trading EAs work upon the release of economic news reports focusing on short-term movements in the market as a whole, not mispriced feeds.

Such mispriced latencies occurred for Vantage FX during some minimal server down times. The server downtimes came at the peak of our client growth and trading activities greatly attributed to the sudden quadrupling growth in our Binary Options, online and mobile trading. We have addressed these server issues by expanding our existing Equinix servers redirecting client feeds to those servers closer to them.

We at Vantage FX do welcome all the types of methods, trading strategies and EAs that are not in breach of our terms and conditions, namely that of latency arbitrage trading.

All of the trades executed by this EA have been cancelled and the associated profit and loss have been adjusted accordingly. Some traders have mentioned that only profits were cancelled whilst losses were left alone – this is untrue. All trades executed by this automated trading robot were reversed. Manual trades were not and commissions collected by BTN cannot be reclaimed by us.

We are currently in the process of compiling research and evidence against BTN. We are aware that other brokers have also undertaken investigations and suspensions in light of BTN Lightning trades. Within their original promotions and reviews, BTN recommended Vantage FX as the preferred broker for use with their EA (without our knowledge). Vantage FX has attempted to locate BTN to make contact on behalf of affected clients.

BTN has now locked out some traders’ accounts and removed all contact details off their website. According to many websites and forums, many users are knowingly trading with BTN despite its suspicious practices - with some even encouraging secrecy and sharing of the EA. This is knowingly trading against the terms and conditions traders have agreed to not only with us but with nearly all brokers. BTN have told some of our clients that they will be refunded the commissions from BTN but have yet to see anything. This also goes as a fair warning to traders to be wary of handing over their trading account details to any sort of system that appears ‘too-good-to-be-true’.

We apologise for the delay it took in identifying the offending system and only took action once we were positively sure of the issue at hand. If any traders have any further concerns, contact us directly. We are more than happy to provide any trader with their transaction record, along with audit numbers, for every trade calculated in this adjustment. You may request this record or ask any questions related to your account by emailing us at [email protected]

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

Singapore, K.LEE

March 27, 2013



3yrs Total
6 mths with this Broker
1


Out of sudden, accused of legally trading with several EA that abused their system. Freeze my account and all balance removed from my real live account.

Stay away.

Forget to mention, they MT4 server alway get disconnected especially during news releases. Spoke to customer service and they are refused to look into the problem and push the blame to my VPS when I have not problem with other broker on the same VPS.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

australia

March 26, 2013



5 years Total
3 years with this Broker


Hi - have been with this broker and have constantly been breaking even , or losing , everything was fine. Over the last 6 months i have been making money trading the news. They have frozen my accounts and state they are going to reverse ( brokers code for STEAL) my profits. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT, open an account with these scammers , if you have a an account with them get your money out NOW , before you start to profit and they steal your profits. I am an independent at home retail trader. I also posted this same review about GO FX, as both of them have done the same thing to me.

Tags: Vantage FX reviews

ITALY Pierre

March 23, 2013



5 years Total
8 month with this Broker
1

A perfect scam; they have freezed my account with all the profit

They blocked my account saying that I exploited their delays to have successful tradings.
That include trades happening months ago
Their investigation will last even 90 days.

Stay away from this broker

----------------

They freezed my account and all profit for 90 days
They freezed also trade made month ago

A perfect scam

Tags: Vantage FX reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us