HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Pepperstone reviews



REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Brazil

February 23, 2012



7 Years Total
1.5 with this Broker
5


Everyone in the forex community knows that Pepperstone use Integral, the same ECN as Axitrader. However Pepperstone have been around longer and are not a market maker like Axitrader. They are a true ECN broker. How do I know? They are the only Broker that lets me trade BRL/USD so I can hedge my exposure to adverse movements in my currency

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Australia, Fruity

February 8, 2012



5 YEARS LIVE Total
2 MONTHS TOO LONG with this Broker
1


Pepperstone is a white-label of another broker Axi Trader. They are white labelling Axis Traders MT4 integral server and are using the Virtual Dealer Plugin http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_RSih-uqKU0, this is the cause of all the problems they are having, including the problems that I have had with them.

One of their directors Joseph Davenport who previously worked at Go Markets started Pepperstone. Rumor has it that he took clients with him when he left and that's how the company started. I guess this is how most small company's start but its not entirely ethical.

The connection runs deeper between Pepperstone and Axis Trader, its more than just a white-label.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

frank p

January 30, 2012



4 years Total
3 months with this Broker
1


Absolute joke of a broker, terrible customer service, very unreliable platform and a poor excuse of a broker.
Obviously a white label as I don't trust brokers with no regulation and licence of their own.

When I add the regular spreads ( not the spreads advertised ) to the fees they charge then it works out to be more expensive than most other brokers like MBtrading and IBFX

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Singapore Beachbrolly

January 24, 2012



Over 25 years Total
3 months live with this Broker
5


In the review I read I sense that peoples comments only really reflect their success or lack of it. These and all other brokers now are driven by an electronic market that moves faster than you can press a button. its that simple. When i traded dollar/yen as a professional interbank trader spreads were a standard 5 pips. Now we get what would have been considered choice prices. And sorry people the price on the screen is being server upto you by a machine that is in essence a algo trading device. So whilst you lament that a one pip move burns you just think about if you should be doing this.

The spreads on this service are good. I cant find better. All brokers have the same liquidity providers if they be BarCap Deutsche or who ever. The only real way to tell who is really being transparent about their prices is by looking at the spreads they offer. pepperstone frankly are giving interbank spreads , its that simple. By the way I recently left an investment bank and now work in a similar space but now can trade without compliance restrictions.
As a ex-FX professional I recommend this service. its that simple...

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Switzeland

January 11, 2012



5 years Total
1 month with this Broker
5


Traded with Pepperstone?
Were you satisfied with the quality of Pepperstone broker services?

-- First broker to give me positive slippage (I made more money on a trade).. that says a lot to me. Great support and tight spreads, see for yourself - http://www.myfxbook.com/forex-broker-spreads

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Germany

December 29, 2011



5 years Total
4 months + with this Broker
5


Update: all the server issues are now fixed and this broker is an A grade broker. Fast scalping is my trading style and Pepperstone has great execution and spreads. Well done Pepperstone - best broker out there in my opinion.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Hong Kong, Paul

December 28, 2011



10 years Total
3 months live with this Broker
5


I have used them for 3 months now and pretty happy with them. I don't scalp and have seen some freezes which could be annoying if you're in that type of market. As a swing trader for me it isn't an issue.

The real benefits are in Stop Loss executions. I have had a buy SL at 32 in EURUSD and their market went to 31.8/31.9 and then went down so I didn't get stopped out and kept the original position. For those who use fixed spread brokers then it would have been executed even though the real market didn't trade there. I have also been the beneficiary of fills above the bid, ie I had a sell order at 40. market high was 39.8 bid, but I still managed to sell my order at 40. I couldn't ask for much more. I really do not see why people would prefer to use fixed price brokers when you can achieve better pricing this way.

Customer service is ok through Skype.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Canada

December 11, 2011



Recommended by a friend Total
4 months with this Broker
4


I was recommended by a friend. I have a large account and so far I am very impressed - Pepperstone is a highly professional broker with the upmost quality. Trading has been a pleasure. A+

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Tsung, Hong Kong

December 4, 2011



7 years Total
2 month with this Broker
5


They advertise on HK subway - A few friends trade Meta 4 for fx so I trade with them and share indicators. Low slippage but servers are in New York so I connect to the New York server for better execution - that is my advice for people who complain about slippage

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Chih

November 27, 2011



4 Total
6 months with this Broker
5


Pepperstone gets 5 stars for their low commission Razor account. I have a $5000 account and they offered me the best pricing. Yes, there are other brokers with lower pricing but they are unregulated, so who knows if they will be around next month LOL!!!!

I deposited funds with moneybookers and tested withdrawal once with bank wire. Money was in my account in 2 days. :) :) :)

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

UK

November 26, 2011



4 years Total
3 months with this Broker
3


I signed up after a several recommendations from forums. The NY4 server is good but I don't use a VPS so would prefer if they had a server in europe as well. execution from UK to NY is pretty good but a London server would really suit me.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Italy

November 26, 2011



5 years Total
4.5 months with this Broker
4


pepperstone and duksacopy - my two main broker right now. 4 stars each.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Australia, Mary. G

November 24, 2011



12 months Total
6 months with this Broker
4


I used to use another aussie broker until their spread widened and slippage started so I switched to a pepperstone razor account a few weeks ago and wish i'd done it months ago - the tightest spreads i've seen and great support from a regulated broker. A+++++

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Australia, Brisbane - Gavin

November 24, 2011



1 year successfully (lol) Total
4 months Live with this Broker
5


Pepperstone have treated me well ever since I moved from Vantage 4 months ago. I use a mixture of EA’s and manual scalping and have never had a problem with execution of my orders however ECN trading is bit different to a market maker so I also make sure I stay out of the market during news events like NFP as it can get choppy.

I would prefer if they didn’t charge me fees for depositing via credit card – As with large deposits this can be expensive but it is probably my fault for getting into margin call and needing urgent funds.

IMHO - I wouldn’t take too much stock in some of the negative reviews on here. It is common knowledge they have ruffled a lot of feathers in the fx industry taking a lot of clients from the other Australian brokers (Go Markets, Axistrader, VantageFx – Who happen to be sponsors of this site *cough cough*)

Tags: Pepperstone reviews

Singapore

November 24, 2011



5 years Total
6 month with this Broker
5


Pepp are v. popular with traders in my country (Singapore) as they offer the ability for SGD deposits. I am part of a trading room and we have all use Pepp for their great low spread.

For Sing traders they don’t display it on the website but if you ask they are part of the eNETs bank network so you can fund with low cost.

Tags: Pepperstone reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us