HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

OGL Trader reviews




Average: 1 based on 5 reviews
1
OGL Trader

OGL Trader Forex broker reviews

  • Website:
  • Year since: 2013
  • Headquarters: New Zealand
  • Company registration: OFX Group Limited, New Zealand
  • Regulation: not regulated. Not found in the FSP NZ register.

Traded with OGL Trader?
Were you satisfied with the quality of OGL Trader broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Malaysia

May 12, 2016



2 years Total
2 years with this Broker
1


Please stay away from this OGL trader scam.
About 2 years ago, my friend came to me and introduce the deal, guarantee me some amount of profit on first 3 months. OGL came to my country as IBS investment, a MLM kind of thing, they have a whole chain of investors just like Amway, NuSkin.

On my online statement, i got my guaranteed % of gain by just putting in the money into the forex account, via MetaTrader. However USD was going strong and i thought it was a good idea to save my money in there and i didn't think too much.

i ignored it and 1 year later, i realised that 30% of the funds will be locked, and won't be able to withdraw money.
however my friend convinced me that it can be unlocked by trading. so i started trading with the skills they provided.
Initially i followed the seniors and i was earning some money, in fact the whole group was earning money, and all the leaders started to show off their branded car and luxurious goods purchase with all the earnings. People i know and i don't know, were posting how much they earn everyday, in our group chats.

Throughout the one year of trading, OGL keep changing trading rules to make it difficult for us to make money from it. No matter how hard the senior traders tried to break through the rules, but it was hard. And everyone was quiet and not many people were showing off the earnings anymore.

During 31st March 2016, all of us as investors received this email from OGL:

Dear Clients,

This notice serves to inform that OFX Group Limited (OGL Trader) will not accept new account application or top ups, and will not process any withdrawal request effective immediately and until further notice.

The reason behind this sudden decision is the legal issues the company currently facing with Global Transaction Services (HK) Ltd as they have unlawfully suspended our GTS account and withheld all of our funds without any government authorization or court order. This case is now on the hands of our legal team and we are seeking legal actions towards this wrongful suspension.

Please be ensured that we will keep you posted on the status should we have any updates.

We thank you for your understanding and patience on this matter.

OGL Trader Management Team

Right now, it is May 2016. i never get any cent from this company even though i made my withdrawal request on Jan 2016, and my money was couldn't be withdrawn at all even though i fulfil all requirement. All the so called "leaders" along the MLM line were like tortoises hiding in their shell and no where to be found.

OGL is a total scam, and please be aware and don't ever get cheated like all of us.

Tags: OGL Trader reviews

trader

March 15, 2016



2 years Total
2 years with this Broker


Scam

Tags: OGL Trader reviews

Malaysia

March 9, 2016
1


Worst broker that I've tried!

Tags: OGL Trader reviews

Ah Chun

February 6, 2016



4 months Total
4 months with this Broker
1


Not professional handling customer.

Cheating customer money.

Tags: OGL Trader reviews

Singapore

December 25, 2015



10 Total
2 with this Broker
1


Withdraw all your fund now, this broker not regulated ! Keep changing rules to clients, withdraw over one month haven't received yet !!

Tags: OGL Trader reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.