HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

MB Trading reviews




Average: 3.3 based on 19 reviews
3.29412
MB Trading
MB Trading Forex broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 1999
  • Headquarters: Segundo, CA, United States
  • Company registration: MB Trading Futures Inc., United States
    Manhattan Beach Trading Financial Services Inc., United States
  • Regulation: NFA (ID # 0315389), CFTC, FINRA, SIPC.

Traded with MB Trading?
Were you satisfied with the quality of MB Trading broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



China,thefxmatrix

December 25, 2012



6 years Total
1 year LIVE with this Broker
4


Cost is not that tight as they claimed,because they will add commission,as a Chinese client,I don't get their commission back because their policy.

Sometimes slipping is very high.

Most of time the server is stable and I can trade only 1K size,that the advantage to me.

Anyway I don't recommend to Chinese clients.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

USA rdd

June 2, 2012



1 year Total
1 year with this Broker
2


Desktop Pro trading software is buggy and inconsistent. Mobile platform (Metatrader for iPhone) doesn't work. I have been working with tech support for more than two weeks to resolve issue and I still can't log into my live account. Slippage is worse than any other live or demo forex account I have. Web site is one of the slowest to load of any web sites I regularly use. My account information hasn't been available to me for months on the web site. I get a message "There was an error retrieving account information from the server." This has been going on for months! Tech support tells me they "have issues." The only reason I'm still using MB is because it's a U.S. broker and I can use ACH to move money to and from my bank account. But I don't know how much longer that's going to be enough to keep me as a customer with them. They have a lot of issues and a lot of things to fix. My time with them is limited. If anything improves before I close my account, I'll modify my review. This is written 2 June 2012.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

U.S.A

January 20, 2012



3 yrs on live accounts Total
6 months live / 1 month Demo with this Broker
1


Don't be fooled by the low spreads.There are hidden fees;but,what really irks me about this broker - that's why I'm leaving them - is their customer service and support people. They are very RUDE and not very helpful.They make you feel as if it's a real bother for them to help you - like they're annoyed that you called them. Rarely do you get an agent without going on hold - sometimes for a very long time.A voicemail says that you can leave your phone # and they will call you back and not lose your place in line - yeah,right.You don't get the call-back until the next day or two. It's rare that I get my issue resolved without being tranferred to another department where I go back on hold and sometimes get cut-off.They won't take the time to walk you through an issue.They want to get rid of you as soon as possible. I'm very big on customer service;and,this broker has by far the worst.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

andy

June 8, 2011



2 years Total
i tried to register a demo with this Broker
2


i tried to register a demo account on their website, https://www.mbtrading.com/ola/getStarted.aspx?page=getstarted, and the form was unable to submit because there is a field (how do you hear about us) with empty drop down selections but when i submit it, it said it is required.
if such important public site has so obvious bugs, how can you trust their service? do you want to give your money to them?

Tags: MB Trading reviews

Martin L (USA)

April 13, 2011



5 Total
3 with this Broker
5


MB Trading customer for over 3 years and I recommend MBT to anyone who wants an honest ECN Broker with low commissions and excellent service. Nice to see that MB Trading received top honors from Barron's again this year... Well deserved.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

Micah Shapiro

March 25, 2011



6 years Total
1 Year Live with this Broker



I can see why MB Trading ranks so high in Barron’s Annual Brokerage Review. I have been trading with MBT regularly over the last year and I am impressed with their technology and I don't think that any other true ECN broker can beat their spreads. MB Trading wins my business.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

J. Bennett (USA)

March 25, 2011



4 years Total
5 months LIVE with this Broker



A few months ago, I moved all of my business to MB Trading. This decision was based on a few factors: low routing fees (2.95 p/100k on market orders), my limit orders are immediately displayed in the system, no re-quotes and MBT consistently has the tightest spreads. Recently, MBT implemented an incentive program that pays 1.95 (p/100k) on non-marketable limit orders and I have been averaging between $600 and $700 in rebates each week. Great program from a great Broker.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

USA, Bill

February 28, 2011



3 years Total
1 year with this Broker
5


Excellent broker. ECN for sure as I tested it and my orders displayed immediately for everyone to trade with. I as well as the group I trade with see our orders display every single time. Stop orders do not post but only limit orders do. I mostly use limit orders and now MB pays me. My overall fees are positive which means that based on my trades they are paying me. I am not paying them. It is crazy to use any other broker.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

victor

February 23, 2011



recent Total
recent with this Broker
1


I regret that I picked them.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

Germany

February 21, 2011



2 years Total
demo with this Broker
1


Lots of hidden fees

Tags: MB Trading reviews

usd, New York

February 20, 2011



Live Total
5months with this Broker
1


Used to be a good broker, now avoid at all costs. They have a dealing desk so don't be fooled by their spreads.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

Belgium, Artes

January 9, 2011



7 years Total
3 years with this Broker
5


Navigator is very excellent, the stability and support are very good.
Interbanks rates. Good service. Mobile trading available. A great experiment.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

pipmaker

August 3, 2010



3.5 years Total
9 months with this Broker
5


I've been trading with MB Trading for almost one year now using their Pro platform. For anyone looking for a reliable software platform and low commissions, this is your broker. I don't recommend this broker for newbies, but if you have a couple months of experience under you and your ready to step up your game with advanced tools and order types, take a closer look at MBT.

I have never used their MT4, but my meetup forex group speaks very highly of it.

Tags: MB Trading reviews

Norwaytrader

May 23, 2010



4 Total
4 with this Broker
5


Mbtrading is a very serious broker with suberb execution. Stop using bucket shops and scams! Use Mbtrading!

Tags: MB Trading reviews

SeriousFXTrader

April 19, 2010



1 year 5 months Total
2 months DEMO with this Broker
5


I have done many research comparing ECN broker until I finally found that this broker is the one and real ECN broker that suit my needs. Zero worries for investing your funds with them because they are fully regulated. I highly recommend this broker to serious traders, no hidden information, no hidden fees and charges, professional support, etc. True ECN FX trading through Navigator Pro. MT4 also supported. They are reliable and i am now ready for live trading with them.

Please step away from bucket shop broker "MANIPULATION" promising claims no dealing desk, STP, no slippage, no requotes. Their STP is a.k.a MM.. BEWARE!

Tags: MB Trading reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.