HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

MARKETS.com reviews




Average: 2.3 based on 8 reviews
2.333335
Markets.com
GFC Markets Forex broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2008
  • Headquarters: Nicosia, Cyprus
  • Company registration: Safecap Investments Ltd., Cyprus
  • Regulation: CySEC (license no. 092/08), Financial Services Board (‘FSB’) in South Africa
  • Notes: Markets.com formerly known as GFC Markets.

Traded with Markets.com?
Were you satisfied with the quality of Markets.com broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Sri Lanka, Janaka Sanjeewa

September 22, 2015



10 yera Total
2 months LIVE with this Broker


All are nothing but sweet talks, nothing else. hidden fraud.
Very cheating customer care & they tell give us to every thing..
But Nothing to do after deposit & Peoples lost their money not answer the phone also.
STAY AWAY THIS BROKER.. THEY ARE VERY SHARPLY THIEVES..

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

India-raphel

April 18, 2015



beginner Total
2 months with this Broker


utmost untrustworthy broker. all are nothing but sweet talks, nothing else. hidden fraud.

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

Thailand & highpriestess

April 30, 2013



1 year Total
8 months with this Broker
1


This is the WORST broker I have traded with. Sometime back, the day that Cyprus had major problems, their computer crashed. After this, trades that were closed from my account started reappearing repeatedly in my trading account with huge losses. I would close some and have a live chat with them expressing my aggravation and after some time more would reappear. This went on for ten days. they could not fix the computer glitch. My life came to a standstill. i was too afraid to leave home or be too much away from the computer in case too many closed trades showed up with huge losses and wiped out my principle.Finally, at their suggestion, I opened another account. But after this, despite my writing to them many times everyday, they would not reimburse me for part of my losses. They did not give me one red cent as compensation for all the aggravation they put me through. After a month and half, after my telling them that I would go to the FSA and lodge a complaint and also post messages on the website, they called and said that they would reimburse me if I signed a waiver. I refused to sign the waiver and sent them a message that I was going to lodge a complaint. they then reimbursed me. they have no ethics or integrity. they are so dishonest and mean that they have given me such a hard time and such a run around for a small and petty sum.I have traded with many other companies before but have never been treated with such utter disrespect and discourtesy.

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

Canada, John Yeh

April 13, 2012



1 year Total
8 months with this Broker
3


Here is summary for this broker.
Advantages:
(1) fast open an account and deposit by credit card
(2) minimum lot size is 0.01

Disadvantages:
(1) Leverage is Not high
200:1 for currencies and 100:1 for oil
(2) there is swap fee for currencies and oil
(3) margin for hedging pair is Not 0
(4) connection speed is slower and slower.
When I log in MT4, I need wait for 5 seconds or more to connect.

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

Canada, John

January 26, 2012



1 month Total
1 month with this Broker
1


IN my experience, very bad customer service, NOT RELIABLE!!!
After download a demo account, someone from there called me, inviting me to start with a 100$ so I accepted, afert that, he offered me some trainning sessions to operate with the webtrader, and that never happened!!!
I mailed him and the custommer service and no answer, afeter a few emails, he answered me with a short "Tomorrrow at 9 a.m." and I'm still waitning that moment.
So now, I have an account with 100 bucks there and I don't know how to follow.
DON'T MAKE BUSINESS WITH THEM!!!
I'll search another one and wish my 100 bucks give a bad diggestion to someone from there!!!

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

Romania Vlad.G

January 4, 2012



2 years Total
1 year live with this Broker
5


With my 1st deposit of 10K $ with their help I've made around 25% in 3 months and after that I choose the VIP account and went to 60k and now I'm around 82.000 all in all the best experience I had so far.

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

south africa

July 11, 2011



2 years Total
2 month demo with this Broker
3


Very good service, good spread

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews

Canada

March 11, 2011



7 years Total
8 mnths with this Broker
1


They have turned out to be a typical broker, this after 8 months of trading with them.

They started by making changes, some by announcing them first.

THEIR DEALING DESK CANNOT BE TRUSTED!!!
They will make changes to your account with out telling you.
Then you have to waste your own time chasing them down. THERE DEALERS WILL THEN LIE TO YOU!

A typical broker if they do not like your style they restrict your trading ability,

The good was that their customer service is great, but that is not good enough when the dealer screws around.

To detail there actions. After getting assurance, have it in transcript, that there is no problem with scalping. When short term news trades were made, then the dealer started the changes by putting the acct. on dealer execution at these times - no warning given & on they went from there, if they don't like your trading then it is on dealer execution constantly.

They complained of scalping yet the last month trades on average were held for about 18 minutes. So What is the real issue??

Be informed, the decision is yours!

Tags: MARKETS.com reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.