HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

IC Markets reviews




Average: 4 based on 182 reviews
4
IC Markets
IC Markets broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2007
  • Headquarters: Sydney, Australia
  • Company registration: International Capital Markets Pty Ltd., Australia
  • Regulation: ASIC (license # 335692)

Traded with IC Markets?
Were you satisfied with the quality of IC Markets broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



trendkiller

February 6, 2017



5 years Total
- with this Broker
5


Regulated broker with long history of doing business in forex industry. Good trading conditions and fast registration. Quite fast execution and no requotes, so did not have many problems with them. My manager is very skilled and professional. If you seek a reliable broker, add me in skype, vovkfx, i will help to choose the best one for you.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Craig Bromley

September 3, 2016



8 years Total
2 years with this Broker
4


By far the best spreads out of any regulated broker. I was with Finfx and FxPro for many years until I discovered IC Markets. EURUSD spreads are 0 pips a lot of the time and excecution is good, very little slippage, only a small amount around news events but this is expected.

Very responsive support team also, turnaround time is less than one hour and in most instant is you contact them on live chat.

Servers are reliable, I have never had any issues, uptime has been 100% but the do stop pricing for a few minutes when the New York session ends, I think this is normal though as FXPro did the same.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

canada, Alex

September 2, 2016



5 months Total
1 month with this Broker
2


the small spread are good, but this broker keep ereasing my trade, this morning i was in a 100+ pip profit and after an hour, 2 of my 3 lot disapeared with no profit, it happened 3 time in 1 month, and there is heavy slip with this broker, i don't recommend it

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Henry

August 15, 2016



7 years Total
4 weeks with this Broker
5


I have tested email Aussie brokers who all claim tof be ecn brokers. After testing I am convinced that most brokers lie about being a true ECN broker. I wrote two of the brokers off after 1 week as I realised that they were not real ECN brokers. IC markets is the only forex broker that I can be confident in believing that they are a true ECN broker. There is no funny bussiness when it comes to my trade fills and the execution is fast.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Gareth

August 6, 2016



7 yrs Total
3 month with this Broker
5


I traded with other brokers in the past and did not get such good spreads. Since IC Markets my scalping strategy is much more effective as I can make make lots of small profits fast which add up to big profits.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia, Blair

July 30, 2016



8 years Total
2 years with this Broker
3


Trashy review site in my opinion. Too many bias reviews positive and negative. Anyhow I'm going neutral just to make it a bit more real. IC Markets are a good broker, never had any issues with deposits or withdrawals, support is fast and spreads are great. That's all I have to say for now.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

uluru

July 4, 2016



8 years Total
1 month live with this Broker


I discovered this broker on one month ago and to my surprise their spreads are amazing. I found them on myfxbook as I was looking ingredients for a broker with the lowest spreads. IC markets have 0.0 pip spreads on EUR USD mostly, I have never seen such good prices ever. I do pay a small commission but it's not much compared to the spreads I get.

Very impressed indeed.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Indonesia - Black Angel

July 4, 2016



15 Total
2 with this Broker
1


This broker will kill you in the right time.... they play soft to kill you.....
Only IB account will stay more longger...
this broker close my all positions with no reason. margin level still above 2600%.
and they also delete the expert log jurnal exactly in time they playing you.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

BANGLADESH ZAHIRUL ISLAM

June 27, 2016



SEVSN YEARS Total
FOUR YEARS with this Broker
5


I am 04 years with this broker.I am very much satisfied with this broker.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

To get, Dubai

June 14, 2016



6 years Total
8 months with this Broker
5


I moved from Pepperf#$ck to these guys and have never been happier. Pepperf#$ck are a scam. 5 from 5.... clean and genuine broker

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia

May 16, 2016



8 yrs Total
1 yr with this Broker
5


They are consistently reliable, no outages, crisp execution and oustanding customer service.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Indonesia, Roy

March 27, 2016



5 years Total
3 years with this Broker
1


I used to recommend this broker to all my clients and I'm an Introducing Broker too.
However, I just realize this broker has no responsible with the spread. They just make an ads that their spread is very low. Try to trade it at night, then you know what I mean.

On Friday before market close the spread just jump uncontrollable which results lots of our clients make so much loss.

After we complain on Sunday, the reply on Monday just say that

"For the purposes of spread widening however, I have to reiterate again that we cannot control this event in illiquid holiday trading conditions".

So, what's the purpose of joining Ecn broker if the spread has no maximum value. The spread is much much worse then other brokers. Compare it yourself.

Below is the spread on Friday.

http://s18.postimg.org/dp1b3ayux/Capture.jpg

Tags: IC Markets reviews

trader

January 16, 2016
5


THE BEST

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia, Rory Kennedy

January 12, 2016



8 years Total
2 years with this Broker
5


It is very sad to read about the gripes of losing traders. I'm a swing trader and have made about $250,000 trading with IC Markets. I have never had any problems with withdrawals or my trades. Loosing traders will allways come up with stories to bad mouth brokers, they should just get over their losses and move on. I'm proud to say all the Aussie brokers that I work with have been exceptional and I will continue to trade with all of them including IC Markets.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Romania

January 11, 2016



3 Total
3 months LIVE with this Broker
1


IC Markets is not an ECN Broker

Stay away from IC Markets! My experience with this broker lasted from March untill May 2015. I traded FX majors on their cTrader platform. IC Markets closed my account on the 11th of May when they saw I had made too much profit for them and started with their laim expanations: firs, they said I had been using latency arbitrage strategy (I proved I had not); second, IC Markets said I breached their T&Cs on electronic trading (some BS paragraphs that had nothing do do with my case); finally, IC Markets decided it would be best to invoke the "manifest error" - they said the cTrader platform had technical issues from May untill June 2015 and in their T&Cs they are not liable in any way. Nice played, no?!

IC Markets aslo failed to prove that they are 100% ECN brokers as they say. I asked them to proveide all the confirmations for all my orders from their LP but I did not get any answer on this. Moreover, in their first answer to me, IC Markets provided a spreadsheet where all my trades were placed on B book. That means IC Markets is not an ECN broker at all. This would explain why they are having such a hard time in paying my profits: they would have to pay from their own pockets.

All in all my experience with IC Markets must be a heads-up for all traders out there who think that this broker wants the best for you. Wake up! IC Markets wants to make money! Lots of it ! And their strategy is the best: they promote thwmselvs as true ECN brokers, they don't hedge your trader with their LP; if you loose they will gain your money and if you make money they will void your trades. Good job IC Markets!

Tags: IC Markets reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.