HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

IamFX reviews




Average: 2.6 based on 20 reviews
2.588235
IamFX
IamFX broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2009
  • Headquarters: Republic of Panama
  • Company registration: IamFX Inc., Panama
  • Regulation: Not regulated.
  • Notes: IamFX is an IB for Gallant Capital Markets.

Traded with IamFX?
Were you satisfied with the quality of IamFX broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Slovakia, Andrej

April 9, 2015



4 years Total
3 years with this Broker
5


I have a MAM account with this broker with investors attached. Spreads are good, trade execution is fast, the MAM incentive system works properly, so for me all good.

Tags: IamFX reviews

canada

October 23, 2012



3 Total
2 with this Broker
1


They are the worst of the worst. 2 weeks ago I did a transfer to my bank account and I specified all the details in the withdrawal form. Instead of transferring me the money to my account they divided the amount and transferred to 3 different credits card which I closed last year. I try contacting the customer service for over 20 times and till now they did nt resolve the issue and they said according to their policy they cant transfer the money to my account they have to transfer it to my credit cards??? HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE AND Un PROFESSIONAL WAY OF DEALING WITH CUSTOMER ISSUES. IF YOU WANT TO LOSE YOUR MONEY DEAL WITH THEM

Tags: IamFX reviews

Romania, M. Moje

August 2, 2012



3 years Total
1 month with this Broker
1


By the time Draghi was speaking today, for 10 minutes the account was connected but everything was blocked exactly when EURUSD was on its high. Same issue on demo and real accounts. Couldn't close or open positions. After 10 minutes everything went fine again.

Stay away from this very bad broker.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Slovakia, Tomas

February 18, 2012



2 years Total
5 months LIVE with this Broker
5


Using my own EA and so far getting best results on this broker compared to other 4 brokers I'm trading with. Never had any problem with withdrawing profits, so all good for me.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Poland, Pawel

November 17, 2011



2 years Total
2 months with this Broker
1


Stay away from this broker.
I started trading micro account with them, and for a month everything was fine. But I made 400% and after that strange things started to happend. They started to give me huge slippages, although for a month I had 0 slippages.
They just started to cheat me and trade against me that's what they do.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Dark-X

July 20, 2011



2 months Total
2 months with this Broker
4


I don't know much about forex, but I'm more than happy with IamFX.
I use EA & I'm really pleased with the broker.
The best thing is that they provide free VPS !
But there are some rules to follow.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Sal

April 19, 2011



1 year Total
6 month with this Broker
5


I am working with him from last 6 month and we are very pleased with them. They support us whenever we needed.

Tags: IamFX reviews

BrokerGuru

November 19, 2010

Correct. Thank you for pointing that out.
Sunspot Capital Corp. - the custodian of IamFX - was registered with SEC as an Investment Advisor Firm.
However, if you perform a check now:
www.adviserinfo.sec.gov/IAPD/Content/Search/iapd_Search.aspx

it says: "This investment adviser [Sunspot Capital Corp.] is no longer registered with the SEC and is not required to update its Form ADV. The information shown is for historical purposes and you should not presume it is currently accurate".

Tags: IamFX reviews

Dr. P. Nausenvy

November 19, 2010



6 years Total
2 months Demo with this Broker


Regulated by the SEC? What are you talking about???

Quote from IamFX rep: "IamFX Inc. is registered in Panama and we use Gallant Capital Markets, Ltd. ("GCM") for execution - a British Virgin Islands based Broker Dealer and registering under SIBA with the BVI Financial Services Commission ("FSC")"

They also no longer accept US citizens. Thanks Frank-Dodd!!!

Tags: IamFX reviews

zeus, USA

August 19, 2010



9 years Total
3 months with this Broker
1


Opened a trade with an EA set to move my SL into profit as the price went in my favor, which it did. once the rally retraced and hit my SL (57 pips into profit on 2 full lots) the EA closed my positions against the set SL. iAm deducted the gains as losses from my account because it was a SL that closed the trade and not a TP even though the trade was in profit. Run far from these clowns. Trying to get their bafoonery reversed so I can withdraw my funds.

Tags: IamFX reviews

US

August 12, 2010



2 years Total
6 months with this Broker
5


To Tam, at the bottom of this thread:
iamfx is not wrong. You are. You just don't understand what a VPS is, and, to be fair to you, iamfx doesn't know how to explain it very well.
The way they are doing this is to give you access to the full version of Metatrader through a browser, whether on another desktop or your mobile phone. It is the same application that you are using on your desktop or laptop. It is no different in any way. This is not the same as using browser-based trading software as with forex.com and others. Again, this is the complete Metatrader.
Also, as iamfx said, it is better than Metatrader mobile. Metatrader Mobile is limited in many ways. For example, you cannot use any custom indicators, and you cannot use any expert advisors.
However, to be fair, iamfx no longer offers a free VPS. They charge a lot if you do not trade a minimum amount each month and have a minimum amount in your account. Actually, it would be much cheaper and give you greater versatility to get a normal Windows VPS and install Metatrader if you needed that kind of remote access, though you need to be fairly computer literate to set this up and make it work for you.
As to their support, I agree with you. It is not great. However, since they have just about the lowest commissions (you or the brokers can call it anything you want, but it is still a commission--money out of your pocket and into theirs) than just about any other broker out there. Sure forex.com has better support. They will also take more than twice the commission as iamfx.
I'm staying with iamfx.
daa

Tags: IamFX reviews

Tom R. USA

July 30, 2010



4 years Total
3 months with this Broker
1


RUN, RUN, RUN - this brokerage is not only a mess to deal with, but they will tell you conflicting things with their written policies. That is if you catch them, at their none existent customer support. They make it very apparent they do not care about their customers.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Kev. England

July 28, 2010



6 months Total
3 months demo 3 months live with this Broker


Just to clarify the VPS charge as Malcolm, Australia pointed out.

I too was charged $35 but that was because I had forgotten to cancel it and had not used it for 30 days. They do tell you about this when you open a VPS account so I couldn't complain as it was my own fault.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Kev. England

July 27, 2010



6 months Total
3 months demo - 3 months live with this Broker
4


I have had some problems with support but to be fair that was mostly down to my lack of technical experience as I am far from being very computer literate. I am trading manually from my PC and now that I have got the hang of everything it is all working fine.

I thought the best way to test if the spreads / commissions are competitive would be to place the same trades with a rival brokers demo account and so far I have not found a better one. I have only tried Alpari and FXCM up to now and IamFX pays better by around 30%!

I have not yet tried to take any money out as I am building up my bank. Hence the 4 stars so far.

Tags: IamFX reviews

Malcolm, Australia

July 13, 2010



5 Months Total
5 Months with this Broker
1


I would not recommend this broker. Big slippage, spreads not as tight when trading live. You loose $25 whenever you deposit funds into their account and now I have just recieved an email saying they are deducting $35 from my account for the VPS Fee. This is a service they promote as being free!!!! You just cant trust them.

Tags: IamFX reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.