HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

GO Markets reviews




Average: 2.7 based on 118 reviews
2.736365
GO Markets
Go Markets broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2006
  • Headquarters: Melbourne, Australia
  • Company registration: GO Markets Pty Ltd, Australia
  • Regulation: ASIC (license No. 254963)

Traded with GO Markets?
Were you satisfied with the quality of GO Markets broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Andrew

March 29, 2016



4 years Total
Average broker with average with this Broker
2


Average broker with average trading conditions. I didn’t get a lot of problems with them, but still I had some big negative slippages and requotes, especially during volatility periods. So i changes it for ECN broker and now using all benefits of trading at real market. If you don’t know how to choose the best broker for you, add me in skype, vovkfx, i am ready to share my experience.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Australia, Nick

January 17, 2015



5 years Total
6 mths with this Broker
1


Stay away from these criminals. I have good reason to believe they prey on losing traders by taking the other side of the trade instead of matching you up with another trader, so not only do they pocket the spread but they eventually end up stealing your account. Constant re-quotes (even on their demo account), platform freezes regularly and on and on. They claim to be a no dealing desk broker and say they offer STP but my experience tells me this is nothing more than marketing hype. You have been warned.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Alex from US

October 26, 2014



3 Total
1 month with this Broker
1


Stay away from them, especially during the news releases. They may open your order on a faked price and you may lose ALL YOUR deposit!!! I lose 800 pips, because they opened my order on the FAKED price.

They told me blah-blah-blah, our liquid provider confirmed the price, but i'm not an idiot! I have 3y+ experience in news trading, and always trade on 4-5 different brokers at the same time. So on the 4 brokers price was the ok and only in their system price was in 800 pips different! This broker is scam don't trust them your money, better to spent your money in Vegas!=))

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Australia, Caleb M

October 31, 2013



live, 6 years Total
5 years live accoubts with this Broker
1


Be warned do not use this broker. They will bleed your account dry with sudden spread spikes of more than 30 pips. This will only ever take out your SL they will never take out your Profit target even when profit target is 10 pips away and SL is 50 pips away. Stay away.
Gomarkets MT4 platform will freeze during high news events making it impossible to trade these highly profitable events. They will freeze the platforms for along as a press conference goes on for and until the move is complete. Stay away and save your money..

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Victoria, Len

May 11, 2013



6 years Total
6 months with this Broker
4


Very quick to open an account and very quick to deposit funds.
FX and metals spreads are good but I mainly switched from another broker to GO as the negative slippage was less with GO.

The IPhone App is pretty ordinary but the MT4 works as it should do .

GO are fine if you are just interested in MT4 and FX but they need to move with the times if you want more bells and whistles.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Oz Nick Nack

April 17, 2013



4 years Total
6 months with this Broker
4


Made a few quid due to their server outage which their Rep said I could keep as goodwill

Fair enough in my book

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Australia

April 15, 2013



Oscar Total
2 years with this Broker
4


I have been GO since 2010. Their customer service is excellent. Never had any issues with withdrawal of funds, it's almost always instantaneous; I have received the funds the very next day in my bank account. In today's time security of your funds is of prime importance.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

NSW, Australia

April 15, 2013



2 years Total
2 years with this Broker
3


Trading with GO markets has had limited problems , the platform works well on my EA's and the staff are normally very patient as when I first used them I was new to FX trading. I have now used GO for about 2 years. their speed of processing payments is excellent but it is annoying that I have to wait about 30 minutes for a credit card payment to arrive.

The spreads on EUR/USD have improved compared to a few months back which is vital as I trade short term over a 5 min chart.Not sure if slippage has increased to counter that improvement.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Australia, Anhony J

April 11, 2013



5 years Total
3 years with this Broker
1


Go Markets are quiet happy to take your losses but object to profits. Their service is rude and arrogant. Avoid.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Oz, Wynn

April 5, 2013



3 years Total
2 year with this Broker
4


I havent had any problems with my profits from GO and I manage a group of scalpers with 25 clients. I think their MT4 could do with a refresh as it doesn't have some of the features others have and it needs a good MAMM software but apart from that I have no complaints

Tags: GO Markets reviews

New Zealand

March 28, 2013



Jason M Total
3 years with this Broker
3


I have watched with interest some of these comments over the last day or so . Obviously you guys are using BTN Lightning as I was using the same with another broker and got stopped and trades reversed. I didnt use BTN signalling service with GO but use other EA's and have no problems with withdrawing profits so I dont think they are thieves but simply slow on the uptake of noticing this EA. BTN know that the EA is dodgy otherwise they wouldnt have stopped subscriptions and always move from broker to broker but the broker who I was using for BTN will remain nameless but they stopped me trading on it a few months back.

Word to the wise if you are trying to scam a broker with a opportunistic EA that takes advantage of trading on prices no longer available then you will get scammed back. I do think though it could have been handled better by some brokers i.e noticing it sooner rather than later

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Indinesia, didik

March 26, 2013



6 years Total
1 yaer with this Broker
1


Scam, scam, scam...........!!!
I lost all my profits, WHY????

Tags: GO Markets reviews

australia

March 26, 2013



5 years Total
3.5 years with this Broker
1


Hi - have been with this broker and have constantly been breaking even , or losing , everything was fine. Over the last 6 months i have been making money trading the news. They have frozen my accounts and state they are going to reverse ( brokers code for STEAL) my profits. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT, open an account with these scammers , if you have a an account with them get your money out NOW , before you start to profit and they steal your profits. I am an independent at home retail trader.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

Rep. of Korea, ini

March 26, 2013



9 years Total
4 months with this Broker
1


When it comes to this scam broker, you better not trade by EA.
They allow you to run EA only until you get lost.
Ever since you start earning they send you E-mail threatening you with documentation insisting that you manipulate their system. Their absurdity is skyrocketing. Only bad that I did was earning profit. I truly ask ASIC to solve this issue and control this kind of broker from being enlisted to normal economic world. They are evil.

Tags: GO Markets reviews

China

March 22, 2013



7 years Total
6 months with this Broker
1


I withdraw 5K profit last week. This week, they suspend my account saying that I trade illegally. I checked my trades. Those trades are opened at the price I want and closed at the price I want. I had loss. The only conclusion I have is when your profit is more than the loss, they said you trade illegally. Thy will freeze your account and hence the money in the account belongs to them. Please think twice before you consider this broker. They are scam 100%.

Tags: GO Markets reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.