HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

FXDD reviews




Average: 2.4 based on 18 reviews
2.375
FXDD
FXDD Forex broker reviews
  • Websites: , global.fxdd.com
  • Year since: 2002
  • Headquarters: New York, United States
  • Company registration: FXDIRECTDEALER LLC, United States;
    FXDD Malta Ltd., Malta
  • Regulation: FXDD Malta - FSA in Malta (Cat 3 Licence Holder Code: FXDD).
    FXDD in US - withdrawn from NFA - no current status.
  • Notes: FXDD US accounts have been acquired by FXCM.

Traded with FXDD?
Were you satisfied with the quality of FXDD broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Xtrader

January 16, 2017



4 years Total
Very popular broker with good with this Broker
2


Very popular broker with good trading conditions. But when i read their terms and conditions, i understood that it is a 100% bucket shop that attract client with unbelievable bonuses and advertising. If you have any question about this or another company, i’m ready to share my experience, just add me in skype - vovkfx.

Tags: FXDD reviews

United States, Richard P.

December 29, 2016



3 months demo Total
3 months demo with this Broker
1


As many people have mentioned already in these comments, you really need to stay away from this broker. They have been fined 2 million dollars by the NFA, and in addition, must pay $1.8 back to customers from assymetric slippage. (And if you need a definition of this term, that's when the price of a trade fluctates in the very short time between when the trade is requested, and when the company processes it. Sometimes this actually works out in the customer's benefit and the value of the trade increases. But assymetric slippage is when there is clear evidence that the company delaying trades on purpose, as all the customers always lose their money in the "slippage" process.

FXDD also lost a 25,000 Euro lawsuit to the Maltese government for finanical irregularities. They have lost several other legal cases as well. And in addition to the slippage issues, it's the same old type of scam that occurs over and over again with bad Forex brokers: they're incredibly attentive and respond instantly when you deposit money with them (and continually contact you suggesting more deposits). Then, when you want to withdraw your money, they magically stop responing via email, phone, and chat. It's the same old scam, again and again...

Tags: FXDD reviews

Spain, za8za8

September 20, 2012



3 year Total
4 months live with this Broker
1


stay away from them, they are lying all the time and take your money, really bad service and high spreads and not execute the orders in the news.

Tags: FXDD reviews

US Paul

August 30, 2012



1 year Total
2 months with this Broker
1


They speak constantly of customer service. Too bad it is all talk.

Tags: FXDD reviews

United States, John R

July 28, 2012



2 years Total
1 week with this Broker
1


Too early to tell so far, but we just had 1 day of trading with our live account. It is the mirror trader that they offer. On the online interface it shows 10 trades with a total of 133 pips gain and $13.72 profit on the day (micro trades) and all of the trades were a gain/winners.

However, when I just received our email statement, the 10 trades look completely different and some of them are recorded as losses. The gain on the day shows $3.43 which is considerably different than the $13.72 showing with the online interface. That is quite disconcerting. =(

But when I read all the negative reviews online about FXDD and read about their past CFTC violations, it all rather makes sense. Fortunately we came in with a $250 bonus for new accounts so there's no risk apparent so far. We surely do not plan on making any deposits. We are not allowed to withdraw that $250 bonus of course, but supposedly we are allowed to withdraw any profits made on that money. Not even sure I would want to continue on though--so very many negative reviews about the unscrupulous nature of the company. =|

Tags: FXDD reviews

CP

July 25, 2011



3 years Total
3 years with this Broker
5


It´s very nice broker, I recommended.

Tags: FXDD reviews

USA

June 15, 2011



2 years Total
5 months with this Broker
1


STAY AWAY!!!! SERVERS ALWAYS REJECT TRADES WHEN YOU WANT TO CASH OUT DUE TO "HIGH TRADE VOLUME". IF YOU CANT AFFORD A GOOD SERVER, STAY THE HELL OUT OF THE BUSINESS.

Tags: FXDD reviews

jordan, sami

June 2, 2011



5 years Total
2 years with this Broker


the most big, nice & pro broker company good luck fxdd

Tags: FXDD reviews

Kathy USA

January 28, 2011



1 year Total
1 month DEMO with this Broker
3


I decided to close this account both live and demo since their spread was high. They did not respond to my email and also the chat representative was unfriendly, without giving me pin-pointed answers.

Tags: FXDD reviews

Indonesia, a2xm

January 4, 2011



1 year Total
1 year LIVE with this Broker
4


Does anyone have difficulties when withdraw your money from FXDD recently? Especially during December 2010? I got news from some of my friends that said they could not receive all the money they've requested. Please share your latest experiences with FXDD. I've used it for 1 year live, so far so good, but have not withdraw my funds yet. Thanks..

Tags: FXDD reviews

Micky

November 3, 2010



2 Years Total
2 Years with this Broker
4


So far, any problems with my acct settings, have been dealt with, very fast and without problems. I personally am satisfied.

Tags: FXDD reviews

JJ

September 30, 2010



One Year Total
Six Months with this Broker
3


I hate FXDD and Interbank, their support may be very good, but unfortunately I hate trading through them, I suspect they cheat to the max with Metatrader Manager robot, according to youtube: stop hunting 1&2. Over thousands of trades, over 400 trades with FXDD, I think their server robot is countering especially at the micro level, I keep snapshots of my trades because it always looks suspicious reversals and sideways especially when I place stop and target. I also hate FXDD and Interbank complacent Have a Nice Day attitude when I think they have some explaining to do with all their bad reviews.

Tags: FXDD reviews

buck(USA)

June 13, 2010



1 year Total
6 months DEMO with this Broker
1


Stay away from this broker. They are not reliable.
Espeically if you try to withdraw your money.
They will stall, stall and stall.

Tags: FXDD reviews

OneWay

February 2, 2010



8 years Total
2 years with this Broker
5


Super trading

Tags: FXDD reviews

trader

October 17, 2009


FXDD is ok on live, some pairs widen for asian session but able to make profits there and they let you withdraw profits and 1:200 leverage without FIFO and hedge rules are nice.

Tags: FXDD reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.