HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

FXCM reviews



REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Australia, Albert

May 24, 2012



2 Total
Never and never will with this Broker
1


They were fined for cheating :

In August 2011, NFA fines FXCM $2 million for slippage malpractices. FXCM reached settlements with the NFA and CFTC over the practices of $2 million and $6 million respectively, relating to not passing along positive slippage (i.e. order fills better than what order rules specified) to customers on certain order types prior to August 2010. In conjunction with these settlements, FXCM provided clients with restitution for the total amount of positive slippage, approximately $8 million.
( https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/FXCM )

Please do NOT support these criminals or any other broker that uses virtual plug ins.

Tags: FXCM reviews

TR

May 12, 2012



2 Years Total
1 month ondemo with this Broker


Not recommend due to they had a case :(

from the NFA site:

the case summary: http://www.nfa.futures.org/basicnet/Case.aspx?entityid=0308179&case=11BC...

scroll all the way down to find the case documents.

Narrative for 0308179 - FOREX CAPITAL MARKETS LLC
COMPLAINT:
On August 12, 2011, NFA issued a Complaint charging FXCM with retaining gains derived from positive price slippage; failing to adopt or carry out adequate procedures to ensure the efficient execution of all customer orders; failing to treat all customers equally when giving price adjustments; and failing to adequately investigate suspicious activity in all customers' accounts. The Complaint charged FXCM and Niv with failing to supervise.

DECISION:

On August 12, 2011, pursuant to a settlement offer submitted by FXCM and Niv, FXCM was ordered, within 30 days of the effective date of the Decision, to make a good faith effort to credit the accounts of its customers the amount of positive slippage which its customers experienced on their trades from and after June 18, 2008. FXCM shall provide verification to NFA of these credits. In addition, FXCM was ordered to pay $2,000,000 to NFA as a monetary sanction. In the future, FXCM will not engage in price slippage or margin liquidation practices; and, in the future, when FXCM voluntarily gives a customer a price adjustment, it shall also determine whether or not it is appropriate to make the same price adjustment for other similarly situated customers.

Finally, within 30 days of the effective date of the Decision, FXCM was ordered to adopt and implement adequate procedures - or enhance existing procedures - to ensure the efficient execution of customer orders and to ensure compliance with NFA's AML requirements.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Colombia elojon

March 17, 2012



3 años Total
3 años with this Broker
2


Para el caso de Colombia, es un verdadero infierno retirar fondos de FXCM. Lo único que te dicen es que es responsabilidad tuya cómo te las arreglas para solucionar ese problemita. Si no fuera por eso FXCM sería perfecto...

Tags: FXCM reviews

UK, Phil

October 25, 2011



1 year Total
3 months with this Broker
1


what a pile of pooh! They are big and quick to get your business, but customer service/sales rep appalling. They were rigid in their approach to client's demands. Rep not courteous nor professional. No worthy of any trader's hard earned cash!

Tags: FXCM reviews

mondy- cairo

July 8, 2011



6month Total
2 month live with this Broker
2


i think just big name

Tags: FXCM reviews

Serbia Quix

February 27, 2011



3 years Total
2 years with this Broker
4


Briliant broker. Support is so so fast and efective. Dozen of issues due server problems solved very quickly and every single cent of lose was beck on balance..even bonus coupons like a act of good faith . Depositing could be faster, and withdrawal oportunities wider.

Tags: FXCM reviews

USA, Jerry

December 27, 2010



4 years Total
2 years live with this Broker
5


FXCM is an excellent broker. They have no dealing desk. They are well regulated and honest. They have fair spreads. Deposits and withdrawals are fast and easy. (I use my debit card). Customer service is as quick as a phone call away. What more do you want? I think the cry babies who leave most of the negative comments don't have a clue about the currency market and should place their money in a local bank and stay out of the forex market.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Yousef, UAE

August 20, 2010



5 years Total
5 months LIVE with this Broker


I have been working with some other brokers. this broker is very relyable broker and help you to make profit.

Tags: FXCM reviews

fxtrader, US

May 11, 2010



2 years Total
1 year live with this Broker
2


I run multiple live accounts on two different servers, this broker delays trades so you don't end up with the advertised spread, they delete trades outright and make you fight trades everyday wasting valuable time over and over again. Big company, big cheats.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Katie

April 21, 2010



8months Total
3 months demo with this Broker
1


NO idea why anyone would pick this broker. They are known to be very bad.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Nick, UAE

April 10, 2010



1 year Total
1month demo + 2 month live with this Broker
5


FX Trader platform is excellent. Much better than MT4 (but most of the platforms are better than MT4, right?)
Good spreads.
Reliable execution.

Tags: FXCM reviews

DanM

February 10, 2010



1 Year Total
3 Months with this Broker
4


The support was very good and helpful. Their Trading Station platform has some nice features like trading directly from the charts. Analysis tools were pretty good if a bit buggy at times, daily pivots don't work. Does not allow to automatically scale in/out and out of positions but generally a good quick platform to work from.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Mark, United States

January 11, 2010



4 years Total
5 months with this Broker
5


If your charts are at least 1H, or better 4H, like mine, FXCM is a good choice. No problems for me in executing my plan and my trades.
Can't say anything about short term strategies, it's not my type of trading.
Had no problems with withdrawals.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Dee, Singapore

January 8, 2010



2 years Total
1 year Demo / 9 months Live with this Broker
3


Mine is from UK. I have no problem with this broker. I have more than doubled my account in 3 months' time and withdrawal is no problem and quick as I funded using debit card (tied to my bank account) and withdrawal is also back to my debit card and the funds went into my bank account in 3 days' time. Very quick and efficient.

The 24 hours chat line is also quite good and had served me quickly, even when it was 4am their time. No complaints so far for the UK branch.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Hugh, Indonesia

September 2, 2009



3-year Total
1-year with this Broker
1


they email other people account id (Timothy Charles from malaysia) and password to me. I could view that person account information, such as: bank name, bank account #, balance, address. Can u imagine that? For me this is not a joke at all.

Tags: FXCM reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us