HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

FXCM reviews




Average: 2.7 based on 33 reviews
2.714285
FXCM
FXCM - Forex Capital Markets Forex broker reviews
  • Websites:
    www.fxcm.co.uk
    www.forextrading.com.au
  • Year since: 1999
  • Headquarters: New York, United States
  • Company registration: US - Forex Capital Markets, LLC
  • Regulation:
    Canada - FXCM Canada Ltd. - PartyID # 182963
    London - Forex Capital Markets Ltd. - FSA # 217689
    Hong Kong - FXCM Asia Ltd. - SFC CE # AIM232

Traded with FXCM?
Were you satisfied with the quality of FXCM broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Andy

June 22, 2016



4 years Total
One of the finest and biggest with this Broker
2


One of the finest and biggest brokers before CFH crush, but now very poor service, big slippages and a lot of other tricks in their pockets. My friend also had an a/c with them and told me about their freezing games with his platform. Now I’m trading with true ECN broker and happy with that. Add me in skype - vovkfx, I will help you to choose the best broker for you.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Mathias B

March 13, 2015



5 years Total
4 years with this Broker
4


The broker is big and solid, I had no issue with them for more than 4 years. the platform is fine but the service is not the best.

Tags: FXCM reviews

China, Jeff Zhou

February 19, 2015



3 years Total
6 months LIVE with this Broker
3


I traded with FXCM in the past 2 years.
Spread is higher than forex.com which is a minus (EUR/ USD for example: FXCM +3 and forex.com +1.8)
Plus side: customer service is a bit more responsive (at least here); TS2 platform runs a bit more stable than MT4 platform but slippage happens.

Tags: FXCM reviews

New Zealand, Mark S

October 30, 2014



5 yeras Total
5 years with this Broker


Very happy with these guys. They have copped some bad press for a case against them re slippage, however I was repaid [a small amount] and in my view this experience for them will keep them honest as the regulators are watching. Spreads are now close to the industry's best and any dealings with them are very professional and efficient.

Tags: FXCM reviews

USA-,k.

July 3, 2014



4 years Total
4 months with this Broker
1


2 of my small trades were not closed at limit although price past my limit. I tried to adjust my limit and stop loss on the chart but no change would happen. Fxcm was controlling the positions and not letting me do any changes to the trades. Then later, the price moved against me and hit the stop loss and closed my positions a bit past my stop loss( lost even more than the stop loss price. Their response was that there was not enough liquidity to close them at limit( profit), although Each position was 20000(.2 of one standard lot). Also the excuse was that limit is guaranteed price but not execution while stop loss is guaranteed execution but not price. But they haven't answered me why I couldn't change the limit and stop loss and my trades. I try to find 100 excuses before condemning, but I know Fxcm intentionally did not let the positions executed, limit and stop loss get adjusted and closed at past the stop losses. They haven't replied me why I could not change the positions' limit and stop the way they ignored twice my request for a permission form to use trade interceptor app because it is so advanced while Fxcm app is too behind. I hope other traders let me know if that happened to them too.

Tags: FXCM reviews

USA Peter Kus

February 3, 2014



10 years Total
7 years with this Broker
2


Over all dealing with them is not problem customer service is not bad but their rollover rates are really bad.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Marcus, UK

November 9, 2013



6 years Total
4 years with this Broker
5


one of the best. I trade what I want, when I want, risk is my own. the best educational resources I could find is at DailyFX which belongs to FXCM. client support - excellent. advice : if you like to risk your money during huge events - that`s your own risk, do not blame anyone for your mistake if you lose it. if you are right at wrong time -> than you are wrong. remember that trading forex is risky .

I do recommend FXCM.

Tags: FXCM reviews

USA, EDFx

October 20, 2013



5 Years Total
5 with this Broker
1


Spreads & executions are the worst! I don't even know why I keep $50 with this broker. US Based Brokers are the Worst in the Forex Industry. What's the point of being heavily regulated if the client gets screwed all the time with every trade. FRANK-DODD ACT SUCKS!

Tags: FXCM reviews

Iran, Alireza YARI.

September 21, 2013



1 months Total
1 months DEMO with this Broker
5

very good and old broker

Tags: FXCM reviews

KL

June 17, 2013



4 years Total
2 years with this Broker
5


Like ! ! !

Tags: FXCM reviews

USA

June 12, 2013



2 YEARS Total
2 YEARS with this Broker


Definitely major slippage and the spreads are high. Constantly try to make a trade and will get off quotes or invalid price especially when spreads drop low. They very rarely allow you to get the low spread. Tired of their crap looking for a more reputable reliable broker.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Ingland

March 22, 2013



3 years Total
over a year with this Broker


REal crap broker keep well awy from it it robs you blind Dealing desk operating and they still advertise no dealing desks ,go and read their websit you will find the dealind desks , do not give your money to them ,rubish

Tags: FXCM reviews

china & daniel chan

November 3, 2012



1 year above Total
about 8 months with this Broker
2


I just complaint FXCM of heavily Slippage when the news upcoming ,and often can't login with andriod phone at the evening , .here is My order 51311048, it is about 2012-10-5 USA payrolls news announcement that time. I buy an ounce of gold, stop-loss set at 1787 prices, stop-loss is triggered on the world standard time on October 5 12:30:00, but perform at the price of 1,779.89, a $ 7.11 slippage.but the FXCM's response that Slippage due to appear after the announcement of the payrolls data, the selling price of the gold from 1790.14 instant gapped down to a price of 1778.19. The stop trigger execute your stop price is better than gapped after price upward after the price. Such as the direction of your orders to sell, and now I want to be adjust my loss of $7.11. the above pattern display the near 12 gap second between 20:29:59 to 20:30:11, so that is a reason I doubt the FXCM intentionally to do it . I think this platform will be good for the long-term trend investment.

Tags: FXCM reviews

Canada, Jerry Matijasevic

September 24, 2012



2 years Total
2 years with this Broker
4


I would put highly recommended if during news they do NOT have a huge slippage.
For instance I executed my 2 outstanding orders few minutes before news . One is buy 20 pips up to market price another sell 20 pips bellow market price.
and corresponding S/L for each order. Usually slippage is more than 20 pips for order price and to make it worse they do not maintain s/l i.e close me with a large slippage too.
I have been told that is a normal with all brokers . Is it true. Otherwise they (FXCM people) were nice and any other question answered properly and execute orders too.

Tags: FXCM reviews

United States, joy A.

August 17, 2012



8 months Total
1 year LIVE with this Broker
3


We haven't tried a forex trading account with XEMarkets (formerly known as Trading-Point.com). If you've traded forex with this broker, please leave a review here.

Tags: FXCM reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us