HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

eToro reviews




Average: 2.3 based on 20 reviews
2.29412
eToro
eToro Forex broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2007
  • Headquarters: Limassol, Cyprus
  • Company registration: eToro EU Ltd (reg. #HE200585), Cyprus
  • Regulation: CySEC (license #109/10)
    eToroUSA (etorousa.com) is regulated by NFA # 0382918, CFTC
  • Notes: eToro is an IB of IC Markets in Asia, and FX Solutions in US.

Traded with eToro?
Were you satisfied with the quality of eToro broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Finland, Biggie

April 26, 2013



4 months Total
3 months with this Broker
1


Very poor web platform, no MT4, almost useless first level support.
I had problems like 1 trade opened 2 times. When I asked for what happened, first guy told me that it is demo trade from other user placed on my real account, then few days later after further examination, he didn't agree with himself and told me that I have opened both (how can you possibly open 2 trades in the exact same time?).
Stay away from the Copytrader. It works very poor on longer term. It has drained my account, but not the one I was copying. It is created on a very poor logic. If you analyze it even a little you realize that it only works for very short term trades and very low volume of trades.
Stay away! (and yes, I wish I have believed the reviews I read before going there)

Tags: eToro reviews

Russia, silchon

September 25, 2012



2 months Total
2 months with this Broker


Bad broker not recommanded, market maker...

Tags: eToro reviews

Barry UK

September 18, 2012



4 years plus Total
6 months with this Broker
1


Take your money elsewhere. Etoro will take your cash with no problem at all - but when you request a payout you may well be waiting a long time. I have been trading for quite some time and have a number of accounts with 'real' brokers - i have never had an issue withdrawing funds until now. The lack of communication is disgraceful and the excuses even worse. I've been waiting weeks for my payout and am now in touch with the authorities, CySec and the FSA. Very stressful and a bad experience - keep well clear - there are safer places to put your funds, don't risk it here.

Tags: eToro reviews

Slovenia, BrokersWiki

August 28, 2012



10 years Total
1 year with this Broker
5


The best platform for beginners, without any doubt. Easy to use, copy/follow functionality, mobil app. For advanced traders probably lack of some functionality, but majority of traders are anyway beginners. View ratings of eToro on http://www.brokerswiki.com/ as well.

Tags: eToro reviews

Romania

August 15, 2012



1 year Total
1 year Live with this Broker
4


After reading an interesting review I decided to go with eToro. I've been with them for a year and this they are great. Found a review here: http://www.etoro-review.net/ and on forexpeacearmy.

Tags: eToro reviews

thai

June 5, 2012



1 Total
affiliate Program with this Broker


i working affiliate Program ETORO everyday but now my account -258$ Refunds & Chargebacks WHAT?????? Is it joke???? WHAT IS Refunds & Chargebacks??????

I don't trading i working affiliate Program ETORO but my account -258$

ETORO IS VERY BIG SCAMMER ETORO IS VERY BIG SCAMMER ETORO IS VERY BIG SCAMMER ETORO IS VERY BIG SCAMMER ETORO IS VERY BIG SCAMMER

Be careful

Tags: eToro reviews

Philippines, Chris R.

April 24, 2012



2 years Total
1 year live with this Broker
1


Their copy trader option is flawed because it always shows different traders even if you look at the yearly progress. Their so-called gurus basically gain as much as $.1 per trade and they allow you to copy that. Their spreads increase as your trade amount increases and their platform is the worst that I've ever seen. Their platform is hard to customize and lags a lot. Also their charts have the tendency to show sudden spikes in the highest and lowest prices for the period.

Tags: eToro reviews

Indonesia, Budi

March 20, 2012



2 years Total
2 weeks live with this Broker
1


i want to say eToro is definitely one of the worst brokers i've ever worked with. They claim they have this cool copy trader platform in eToro openbook so everyone can copy trades from the so-called gurus. I find it quite absurd because of two things. first of all, we can only copy each trader with 20% of our equity. They say it's risk management but to be honest it should be up to traders whether they want to take risk or not. Brokers shouldnt be allowed to control what to do and what not to do for investors.

Secondly, the statistics in Open Book platform is deceitful. You can see people making 30-50% every month. In any other broker (like PAMM system in alpari or fxopen) every percentage statistics MEAN percentage from their equity/original balance. Here they put percentage gain statistics BASED on each trade. So basically if you trade with very low risk (like $10) and gain 9% of it ($0.9) then in your open book platform it'll be recorded as 9% gain. This is of course misleading.

I can see most traders here are just trying to get $10/month per follower that eToro promised to give. The traders there make use of it by trading with very low risk because they know it doesn't matter whether they trade with higher lot or not. The percentage gain is BASED on how much they willing to risk in each trade, not BASED on their original balance or equity.

I have tried to copy 10-15 of their best traders and i can say all of them are quite pussy traders. What's the point in trading if you only make like $0.0x per trade? That's absurd.

Another disadvantage with eToro is they dont use metatrader. They use webtrader system which is a bit laggy and not customizable.

The biggest and last minus point is that they allow everyone to make deposit but then they require verification for withdrawal. If they want to comply with AML rules, they should require verification before anyone can make deposit. Also they always make up excuses by saying your passport copy is not clear bla bla bla just to hold my money in withdrawal process. What a joke!

Tags: eToro reviews

UK, John

January 1, 2012



6 Months Total
3 Months with this Broker
1


This trader suffers from poor communication, examples of this as follows

1) They failed to communicate "planned downtime", granted this was on a Sunday before markets opened but I needed access before markets opened to enter them into my P&L planner.

2) They failed to communicate that they will be closed on the 1st January, whilst the markets are open... this means no one on the etoro platform can make or alter any trades and SL/TP will be ignored.

The copytrader feature is also full of bugs

1) Stoplosses are often hit from copied trades, despite the original trades still being open as the trader altered the SL prior to it being surpassed.

2) Trades are often missed.... full stop

3) If you copy a trader, who then copies someone else, they system will execute the trades from both traders for you (good), but if any of the above 2 points happens etoro won't support you/refund your losses

Tags: eToro reviews

Jack

July 31, 2011



2 month Total
2 months DEMO with this Broker
5


Easy trading platform. Im just a demo but its fun and easy.

Tags: eToro reviews

Brazil, Marc

April 30, 2011



6 months Total
1 month DEMO (in the past) with this Broker
1


They claim to be regulated broker but it's a lie. Further, you can find only negative reviews over the web. Go to
http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.etoro.com and you'll see a lot of fake reviews posted by etoro-related personel. Their platform has no professional features, they don't support MT4, and when you need support, you are obligated to talk with a bot (if you insist it will transfer you to a human operator, who's unqualified to answer your questions as well).
Definitely not the right place to put your hard earned bucks.

Tags: eToro reviews

Thomas De

April 25, 2011
2

eToro uses unqualified support personal to provide online support.
It took me over 10 minutes... to figure out simple things....

Chat InformationPlease wait for a site operator to respond.

Chat InformationYou are now chatting with 'Tony'

Chat InformationYour Issue ID for this chat is LTK16503878628X

Tony: Welcome to eToro support ! How may I help you today?

Tony: In order to better assist you, kindly provide your username.

Thomas: Are your spreads fixed or variable? Thank you.

Thomas: I don't have one yet, sorry

Tony: fixed

Thomas: alright, but you don't run a dealing desk, right? or do you?

Tony: what do you mean by dealing desk? brokers?

Thomas: I mean market making.

Thomas: yes brokers, are you a dealing desk broker (market maker)?

Tony: you do your own dealing

Thomas: me?

Thomas: sorry, I don't understand..

Tony: eToro is an innovative and creative approach to online foreign exchange, commodities and Indices trading. For more information about us, please see the link below:

Tony: http://www.etoro.com/about-us/

Tony: In order to learn more about the eToro platform, you are more than welcome to have a look at our online tutorial video using the link below:

Tony: http://www.etoro.com/lessons/learn-forex-trading.aspx

Thomas: Tony, please don't give me links, tell me if eToro is a market maker or not. That;s all I want to know, please.

Tony: we are an ECN

Thomas: ECN? with fixed spreads?

Tony: The spread is the difference between the bid (sell) price and the ask (buy) price (it is the commission we charge on every position). For example, if the bid is 1.2636 and ask price is 1.2638, the Spread is the difference between the two - 2 pips.

Tony: You can find more information about our different spreads in the link below.

Tony: http://www.etoro.com/about-us/fees.aspx

Thomas: Sorry, I don't think you're qualified enough to provide support... Please trnasfer me to another person.

Tony: we work STP, straight through processing

Thomas: okay, that makes some sense... alright, I'm off. thank you anyway

Tags: eToro reviews

jim

March 24, 2011



3 months Total
3 months with this Broker
1


I started with etoro 3 months a go, at the beggining it was fine even loosing was reasonable I did not have experience, than I felt they are controling my account every move, something fishy was going on, customer service has little or no knowledge about your question and they try to get ride of you if they can answer or send you to account manger with email which is not acceptable, so far I lost a lot and I don't know what is going on, not happy.

Tags: eToro reviews

PipMeter

August 25, 2010



2 years Total
4 months LIVE with this Broker
3


Have always received money withdrawn without any problems.
Execution is good, depending on volatility.
For a past June and August around any valuable news events they been freezing the rates, so orders, take profits, stop loss does not get executed. If you are in the trade already it wont let you get out, until they unfreeze the rates. So for news they are no good, otherwise they are reliable.
Would give 4-5 star if news worked.

Tags: eToro reviews

Singapore Trader

August 25, 2010



10 months Total
1 month demo, 9 real with this Broker
5


I started with eToro as a trader and after trading with it for few months decided to spread the world with eToro's advantages and inpact to online trading.
I added eToro to my site and proud to say that eToro provides with a great trading service to its traders and I strongly recommend it.

http://TradingInSingapore.com

Tags: eToro reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.