HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Dukascopy reviews




Average: 3.6 based on 16 reviews
3.5625
Dukascopy
Dukascopy Forex broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 1998
  • Headquarters: Geneva, Switzerland
  • Company registration: Dukascopy Trading Technologies Corp., Switzerland
  • Regulation: FINMA, ARIF, KPMG, SCF Revision SA,
    Dukascopy is a licensed bank

Traded with Dukascopy Bank SA?
Were you satisfied with the quality of Dukascopy services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Andrew

February 9, 2016



4 years Total
- with this Broker
4


Regulated broker with long history of doing business in forex industry. Good trading conditions and fast registration. Quite fast execution and no requotes, so did not have many problems with them. My manager is very skilled and professional. If you seek reliable broker, add me in skype, vovkfx, i will help to choose the best one for you.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Malaysia, RahmanSL

April 12, 2015



+4 years Total
+4 months with this Broker
5


Since started trading the forex market more than 4 years ago, I have used more than 10 different brokers and all (except for two brokers, EasyForex & EToro, with their own type of trading platform) on MT4 trading platform.
Dukascopy Jforex trading platform is quite different from MT4 but, after you have got use to it, there are many features (as already mentioned below) which are much better than MT4 platform.

Trades execution on Dukas jforex platform is swift with no slippages that I am aware of.

For those who want a very active community forum, I would highly recommend to join and sign-up as a Dukascopy community member (it's absolutely FREE) and participate in the many daily/weekly/monthly/yearly contest/competition which give top winners real money which are used to trade in real live trading account and, after meeting the numbers of trades requirements, all money (prize & profit money) can be withdrawn without further restrictions.
This is an excellent opportunity for Newbies to try out their hands in trading the forex market and to possibly win prize money to finance their real trading account.....BUT if you cannot win prize money from forex contest/competition, then try your hand at Analytical contest, Social trading (copy trade) contest, Article contest, Extreme Sports contest....or play daily/weekly/monthly Poker games (yes, real online poker gambling game), and if you are a female, take part in their Miss Dukascopy beauty contest :))))

Whatever you might like to do, do check out Dukascopy site and community forum and I am sure there is something there for everyone.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Bangladesh, mrkbd

January 24, 2015



3 years Total
3 years demo, 2 year 9 months Live with this Broker
5


I have traded with dozens of brokers, mostly demo, along with very few live account. Many of them are good, but Dukascopy is the most reliable among them. Specialty of Dukascopy includes-

a. JForex platform, much better than mt4, specially for placing limit orders and excellent graphics,
b. Very Low Spreads, for majors, crosses and exotics
c. No phone-call to clients(from my experience) that may be embarrassing, But if anyone like to have frequent phone-call, he should opt out a broker from Cyprus.
d. Integrity. They never adopt any trick to credit prize to the contest winners. I've won 3100 USD on several occasions, they credited it to my account duly, though I lost it within few days due to aggressive overtrading.

Recently, Dukascopy has introduced Binary Option Trading, they also launched binary option contest, probably to accustom us with Binary option Trading.

I secured 7th prize(USD 100) on July 2014.

Anyone intersted in Forex or Binary Option should verify Dukascopy himself/herself.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Swiss, Jay

July 28, 2014



16 years Total
4 years with this Broker
1


I've executed approx. 3.000 trades with Dukascopy. Stay away from this broker. You'll find large gaps against you, bad overnight rates, frequent rejections and MISERABLE client support. Their execution tricks are just ridiculous as if they were using Virtual Trader Plugin. It seems the regulator does not really check whether or not a broker is trading against the clients.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Germany, Andreas S.

February 7, 2014



6 Years, 1 Year Total
2 Years LIVE with this Broker
5


I wonder how some people get the idea this is a scam broker. As some posters before mentioned, there is no indication as of WHY this broker seems to not hold the funds in thier own bank? Do you work in thier backoffice to just tell us here some fairy tales?

Dukascopy is running 2 offices (one in latvia and one in switzerland) for very good reasons which everybody will understand even without knowledge of economy. However if one likes to trade the news, there is not even one broker who of which i personally know who will fill your order in the right moment for the price you wish. Dukascopy is no exception. Since they are REAL ECN the way orders are filled makes sense (apart from brokers who are working with MT4 and just claim to be ECN).

People also need to understand that jforex is a very good platform. However the java cache in your OS should be deleted from time to time or you could get freezes. Alongside with other topics those are typical tech issues, not the problem of the broker.

I am not affiliated with them, but what i can say is that all my support requests were answered to the letter and i got payed back my money in an incredible short amount of time. As for my trading routine the prices and order filling was undoubtly fair compared to other brokers.

So far dukascopy is very transparent and even tells you who are thier liquidity providers. For me its not all about spread or slippage but a good and reliable service and honesty. As people enjoy complaints more than praises, i believe for some its better to switch for another hobby.

I trust this broker at all.

Cheers.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

trader

July 21, 2013
2


I would like to open an account with this Broker becous they dont have any majour issues but what keep's me away is the MT 4 platfome.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

India,Jerry

January 10, 2013



5 Years Total
1 year LIVE with this Broker
1


This is absolute SCAM broker in the name of BANK.Yes, if they r the bank they should hold the clients funds in their banks but that is not the case.Also their system opens trades automatically (algorithmic strategy). They hedge without asking us. Pretending to be too vigilant and stringent during account opening. Also they charge bloody commission with huge spread .ex.USD/CHF, USD/CAD more than 1-pip. Also during deposits and Turing no. verification we have to make ISD calls.
It's too hard to find a reliable broker.Buddies ! if you have a few reliable ones please advice me or comment here so that i shall invest my hard earned money there.....I have been moving with a few brokers but nothing impresses me to my expectations.
Customer support is very very poor and bad. Rarely they respond to e-mails provided they are not affected.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

David, United Kingdom

July 3, 2011



3 years Total
not yet with this Broker
1


A friend of mine has opened a live account at Dukascopy july 2010 and had to transfer the money to UBS. As he asked why not Dukascopy Bank, they did not give him a straight answer. Can somebody clarify why Dukascopy has the deposits in UBS and not under Dukascopy Bank ? I have traded with Saxobank for 2 years myself and had never rejected orders. As stated in many different forums, it seems order rejections are a very serious problem of Dukascopy. Does anybody know what the reason for the frequent order rejection is? Has it to do with the two bank set-up?

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Urs

June 22, 2011



5 years Total
2 months with this Broker
1


Masters of manipulation, stay away or get out as long as you can

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Michael, Germany

August 17, 2010



1 year, 3 years Total
2 weeks, 2 months with this Broker
5


Go Dukascopy! Incredible development over the years. Deposit hasn't been 50k for a long time now, they've reduced it to 1k. Even though I don't know how they pulled it of - providing ECN conditions for retail clients. But I'm impressed.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Laurentiu, Romania

August 10, 2010



1 year Total
2 months with this Broker
4


Excellent execution, no slippage, only problem until now is with the data on their site. The historical sentiment index for the USDJPY is wrong, there are inconsistencies between the data presented on dukaskopy tv and the site. I asked for more detailed information about how the index is being calculated but all I got where vague answers from their support team, this is very strange because in their marketing campaigns there are promoting themselves as the most transparent broker around. I understand that I am a newbie to Forex but if someone will explain why there are 61,23% long on the USDJPY pair 6hours ago and in the last update column there are always 6-10% long or short at any given time. Also why are the numbers different on dukaskopy tv and on the site just for the USDJPY pair?? the rest are all the same. Remember this data is going on many, many other websites and they do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of the data.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Ricardo, Brazil

June 18, 2010



5 years Total
3 years live with this Broker
5


Dukascopy are simply the best ones.
Fast withdrawals and ultra-quick execution for your trades. Now they became a bank to bring us even more confidence and reliability. (I'm not affiliated with them but I trade forex for a living for over 4 years and until today, Dukas is my best shot). Thanks for reading.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Magnet,USA

November 3, 2009



7 years Total
5 months live with this Broker
4


This is a great broker! No problems with orders and withdrawals.I deducted one star because they do not support MetaTrader platform which I like to use.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Ronald

August 22, 2009



2 years Total
5 months with this Broker
4


I’ve been trading at them for half year. And since then I had no big problems, all other was fastly resolved by Dukascopy support. Yes, the technology they use is quite difficult, but after few days you can enjoy the data that is available.

The other thing I enjoyed very much - they have many IB which started a war who will give highest rebates. I started with forextradingchoice.com and now my profit rate is much higher.

Tags: Dukascopy reviews

Harry

April 27, 2009



5 Total
1 with this Broker
5


Their business model i think is the best . Even trading with big volumes I do not have problems with execution

Tags: Dukascopy reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.