HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

AvaTrade reviews




Average: 2.6 based on 13 reviews
2.555555
AvaTrade

AvaTrade Forex broker reviews

  • Website:
  • Year since: 2006
  • Headquarters: Dublin, Ireland
  • Company registration: Ava Trade Ltd. - British Virgin Islands;
    Ava Capital Markets Ltd. - Ireland;
    Ava Capital Markets Pty, Australia;
    Ava Trade Japan K.K., Japan.
  • Regulation: FSC of BVI;
    Central Bank of Ireland (License #C53877);
    ASIC License No: 406684;
    FSA Japan License: 1662; FFA Japan: License No: 1574;
    FSA UK: #504072.
  • Notes: Non EEA Customers are customers of Ava Trade Ltd., the company in British Virgin Islands.
    EEA Customers are customers of Ava Capital Markets Ltd. - the Ireland company
  • AvaTrade - re-branded from Ava FX.

Traded with AvaTrade?
Were you satisfied with the quality of AvaTrade broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



Canada, Seth

December 14, 2016



10 months Total
8 months live with this Broker
1


Recently I tried to open a new account with this broker in my name (since first account was in another person's name). Ava trade has messed up on verifying my documents over 6 times now and has led me to believe I have been verified when actually I have not. I have been waiting for weeks for my account to be verified and have received multiple emails and talked to support staff that all say the documents have been approved then five minutes later will proceed to say, "sorry there has been a mistake you have not been approved, you should be approved by tomorrow". Then I will hear this same story the next day when I contact them again. I have had to send the same documents over and over. The amount of mistakes this broker has made is appalling and their petty apologies are meaningless. They have caused me to miss out on important trading opportunities and I would not want this kind of experience to happen to anyone else. The customer support offers little help and this broker really needs to get it together. They will take your money no questions asked then make you jump through all these hoops just trade with or withdrawal your funds. Do yourself a favor and stay away from this broker.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Ireland, AvaTrade

October 19, 2015

Thank you for choosing AvaTrade. Your feedback is very important to us. Please leave any comments on this thread or email us directly on [email protected] and we will be happy to assist you further.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

India, Sameer A.

June 6, 2015



10 Total
4 yrs live with this Broker
2


AvaTrade is one of the best brokers, BUT, I hate their withdrawal system. You have to practically fill a form, sign it, fax or scan the copy.. and this is so cumbersome IMO.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Canada & pipster9

August 3, 2014



3 years Total
7 months with this Broker
5


This is the first live trading account I have had, so I really have nothing to compare too but so far pretty happy, they have lots of free webnairs, education with Hush trade, senior account manager Aaron Frankel, always answers my questions with emails and even live chat. the spreads never change too much, so stop loss and target prices close on there own. I have heard of other brokers, spreads widing and if not manualing watch, orders are not closing at your targets. Their spread is higher then others if seems like but no commissions ,execution and fills are fast. So far nothing bad to say, one broker advertises 0.6 pip spread but has disclaimer that market orders filled at different prices, just a warning though, sometimes I believe you get what you pay. I also had a senior trader that was trading for 8 years recommend this company. So far pretty good

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Italy, Mario L.

July 12, 2012



3 years Total
3 years with this Broker
1


Ava Fx cancelled 186,929.00 euros of my profits.
Read my full story here: http://mycfd.blogspot.it/
Stay away from them!
There is a big class action against this broker

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

India, Chetan

November 14, 2011



6 Months Total
I have been planning to open with this Broker
2


I have been planning to open live account with AVA FX, but on this site i found one fellow trade posting about the fact that this broker is unregulated. So, i wanted to check out. I am not sure what to say. I chatted with the customer support and firstly she did not reply for about 10 minutes at all. I asked her again and then afer some time she gave me a link that showed that they are registered and regulated. Then i asked her why it is written in their customer agreement that they are unregulated. This time she did not reply at all and then the chat was disconnected. Please fellow traders, check the authenticity of this broker before investing. Also if anyone has got good experience of withdrawals please let me know.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

shahid

October 23, 2011



about 5 months Total
5 months demo with this Broker
5


i like his ava trader soft ware its very good

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Malaysia,foxy

March 11, 2011



5 month Total
5 month with this Broker
2


i have been trade with Avafx for 5month with low initial deposit 100usd,thanks to avafx,they have very good customer support,n good technical analysis for customer guidance, but i really2 have when to withdraw my profit,it takes 5 day for debit card,if use paypal it may up to 8 days,to take my profit.

thanks to avafx,they have teach me to be a trader...its good to learn from avafx..

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Ghazi Nasr

December 26, 2010



10 years Total
6 months with this Broker


Hi,
I have been trading with avafx for 6 months.These guys are really supportive and have excellent customer support.Even u drop a message they will call u back instantly.They have a vriety of plateforms according to customer need.I do'nt know why some guys propagating against them.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

leeroy, Philippines

July 24, 2010



"4 months", "2 years" Total
none with this Broker


All traders always be careful when opening a live account with any brokers. sometimes brokers post a lot of info with their website, claiming to be regulated. But when you are about to open an account when them and fully read their terms & conditions and agreement, you will see the difference. Just like AVAFX, when you open & read their website, you can find in there that they are fully regulated. But when you read their agreement. It shows that they are unregulated under british virgin island country.

As a PROOF, Please read what exactly they show in there websites and link site for customer terms and agreements: OPEN the following:

In this site you will see that they are fully licensed and regulated.
http://www.avafx.com/License/

But in this link, in the CUSTOMER AGREEMENT 2.) Titled INFORMATION ABOUT AVA, you will see that AVA Financial Ltd. is an unregulated company resident in the British Virgin Islands.
https://www.avafx.com/Terms-Conditions/?businessgroup=NoCapital

I was about to open an account with AVAFX, but I decided not to do so. If AVAFX can stand and explain about this, then it would be better for many traders just like me. This is just an info being shared to everybody, I have no bad intention at all.

thanks.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

daniel Romania

October 22, 2009



3 years Total
1 year live with this Broker
1


STAY AWAI FROM THIS BROKER ITS A MARKET MAKER AND IF YOU WIN THEY NEVER EVER WILL GIVE YOU YOUR PROFITS !!!
PLEASE STAY AWAI DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME AND YOUR MONEY I TRY'IT MY SELF AND MAKE PROFIT MORE THEN 11000 EUR BUT NEVER GET MY MONEY FROM THIS BROKER .... HARD WORK MONEY A LOT OF STRESS AND IN THE END WHEN I WHANT TO WITHDRAW 5000 EUR THEY CLOSE MY ACOUNT AND ERRASE ALL MY PROFITS .....!!!!!!
CAN YOU BELIVE THIS ??? IF NOT ... PLEASE CONTACT ME ON MY YAHOO MAIL >>>> bujordaniel[at]rocketmail.com I CAN GIVE PROOFS AND ANITING YOU WANT .... MAIBE YOU HAVE A IDEEA HOW TO F** THEM UP ....

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

ricky new zealand

September 15, 2009



2 years live Total
2 years live with this Broker
4


avx were my first broker.non mt4.i really liked their charts and 1 click trading ;and for me still the best.the platform never crashed.faster trades than the many mt4s i ever used.alas because of my interest in expert advisors;i hardly use them anymore.excellent news feed with live updates ;second to none.never had to use customer service;so can;t comment.their spreads were 1 pip more than average across the board.but it was great at christmas when brokers like fxopen increased spreads 3 fold for weeks;avx remained the same.even when markets opened and closed each week other brokers increased spread (dealing desks)avx did not.never made a withdrawal;they have good sign up bonus.

Tags: AvaTrade reviews

Leo

March 29, 2009



2 years Total
0 months with this Broker


They never reply to your emails. I can't understand why. Although claim to provide "24-Hour trading and support"...
Anyhow, just my 2 cents... Try it yourself, if they don't get back to you, may be you shouldn't open an account with them...

Tags: AvaTrade reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.