HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER YOUR FEEDBACK LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

391 Forex broker updated daily — Search, customize, sort, compare in few clicks! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

Alpari UK reviews




Average: 1.9 based on 21 reviews
1.94737
Alpari UK

Alpari UK Limited Forex broker reviews

The broker is out of business since January 2015

  • Website: www.alpari.co.uk
  • Year since: 2004
  • Headquarters: London, United Kingdom
  • Company registration: Alpari (UK) Ltd.
  • Regulation: FSA UK (reg #448002)
  • Notes: The Alpari Group was established in Russia, where it is a founding member of the Financial Regulations Agency (KROUFR).



Traded with Alpari UK?
Were you satisfied with the quality of Alpari UK broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



UK, David M.

February 27, 2015



1 year Total
1 year LIVE with this Broker
1


I did not have a open position during CHF shock but unfortunately my partner made a trade (short on EURUSD) with profit, which cannot be withdrawn.
If you have money with Alpari UK you are insured up to GBP 50,000 or USD 50,000. If you had more money than that, then it will take a while to see your money back, possibly months.
The lesson: retail FX is a high risk speculative market and not suitable for all investors. Be aware of the risks and only invest with the amount you can afford to lose.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

uk

January 30, 2014



3 Total
1-2 years with this Broker


NOT Recommended ... stay away from Alpari UK .This morning they had 2470 pips drop on GBP/USD and it was fake .No other broker had this drop . All they saying it that we are investigating it . Well , 2 days ago they had the same thing happened to EUR/JPY on NZ platform .

And here is the screenshot date is 30.01.2014

alpari spike

Do not use this broker ,ever.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

Sweden

September 20, 2013



5 years Total
1 year with this Broker
3


Good Broker. I hate their support

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

UK, Joy

July 10, 2013



6 years Total
1 year with this Broker
1


This company robs small traders money by giving a big irregular spread which you don't even notice! Also they are good at nothing by re-quote or not quote at all, especially there is a news events. If you wish to loss thousands a day, trade with them or otherwise stay away. I curse this company from 2nd week of my account open until today. Just because I have open trade, otherwise I left them long ago.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

United Kingdom, Thomas

July 9, 2012



5 years Total
3 years with this Broker
1


Alpari UK Standard and Micro accounts trade against you! They say that they are NDD but have been caught using the famous Virtual Trader Plugin from Boston Technologies. This plugin causes massive requotes, delays, slippage, spikes, etc.. If you start to win they turn up the heat on the plugin settings! (more info from 4xTrader.net)

Their only good account is the Pro account where you must deposit 20 000 dollars and trade 3 lots minimum. The other positive things are fast deposits, withdrawals (if you have any money left), fast transfers. But these don't matter if the odds are against you!

Stay away from Alpari UK unless they start providing STP/ECN accounts.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

UK, Otto B

May 8, 2012



1 year Total
NONE with this Broker
4


For you who are considering the slippage and re-quotes complains about Alpari. Please consider LaununFX reply 2012-01-02 on http://www.forexpeacearmy.com/public/review/www.alpari.co.uk

......"Since implementation of 5th decimal system by Alpari, I noticed that many traders here complaining about "re-quotes" and hard to get the ordered price: Please guys, this is the an point system broker (0.1pip per tick or 5 decimal system), when placing order, please tick the "enable the maximum deviation for quoted price" checkbox and set it above 10, bear in mind here that this maximum deviation here is in point system (0.1 pip) although the wording there says "pips" (maybe from the older 4th decimal system), so if you set 10, the max deviation is just only 1pip. So in order to prevent the re-quotes, especially during volatile hours, please set the max deviation between 10 to 40 points (1 to 4 pips).
Note: Alpari seriously need to correct the deviation system there, either auto convert the pips value to point or just change the "pips" wording there to avoid confusion to traders (hence will keep writing you the bad reviews for keeps re-quoting)"....

The rating I given is same as he's. I am not anyway affiliated with Alpari. I just find LanunFX review very informative.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

belgium, fred

May 2, 2012



9 years Total
6 months with this Broker
1


This is one of the worst crap brookers i've had, closed my account, stay away !!!

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

UK

April 30, 2012



4 years Total
1 year live with this Broker
1


Don't use them. Hunting Sl, very slow on Tp, randomly closes winning positions. Scammers all the way.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

Uk kb_philjones

March 15, 2012



4 yrs Total
2.5yrs with this Broker
1


Very suspicious activity on some trades - I gather the info together from other sites to compare what Alpari are doing and it's all very odd. Would not recommend if you have strategies to employ.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

UK - Wisetrader

November 23, 2011



20 years Total
1 week live with this Broker
1


They recently launched a UK spreadbetting service on MT4 - I had the usual assurances and promises of no re-quotes and great execution etc. I was trading as low as £10 per point and every trade was re-quoted always with the price moving in their favour. Furthermore if the market price goes within a point of your stop they will take you out and claim that the market traded at that point, however if you are looking to take profit the rules are different and again always in their favour. I would keep well away from Alpari.co.uk and find yourself a more reputable broker.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

Lsc, SG

August 26, 2011



2 months live +2 months demo Total
1month with this Broker


I am not happy with Alpari UK as they just automatically closed by margin call my account last Aug 11,2011 and when i woke up it was due to a sudden spike and the market has reversed to a profitable situation.... all my month's effort, time and money was all gone and i stare at the computer in shock... I called their support and they are not willing to help out or compensate in anyway thru exception even if my position will be profitable again...There's a lot of slippage and requotes too... I am in search of a new better broker... scared to go back to them again...

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

UAE, Nick

August 19, 2011



4 years Total
1 year with this Broker
1


I do not recommend this company!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
1) They do not have 24 hours customer service
2) Customer service very slaw and sometimes they do not reply to your questions
3) for example when you open the order and after you decide to made a take profit to protect yourself, they can close your order even the price did not reach that level.
4) sometimes terminal not responding. mean you can not open, close the order at all.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

fx trader

February 15, 2011



2 years Total
7 months with this Broker
1


if you want to lose money go to Alpari...

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

Malaysia, John Z

December 8, 2010



one year Total
10 months DEMO, 3 months LIVE with this Broker
1


Though I have been trading a live account with them, I still maintain a few demo accounts for
system testing.

Since last month my demo accounts with them have been de-activated without warning, logins
of the newly opened ones were also 'invalidated' one by one. They could not rectify yet gave
unacceptable reasons. The live account was not affected but this is really frustrating.

I joined their 'Trading Contest' from Nov 6 supposed to end on Friday Dec 10, but the Contest
Demo Account together with all my other demo accounts got de-activated again today Dec 8,
3 days before the contest ends.

I suspect that this broker is up to something recently. This may be a sign of trouble to come.
I think I'll close my live account with them and not to trade with them any more.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews

USA

November 15, 2010



years Total
1 Month and no longer counting with this Broker
1


I woke up thi morning to see that my chart had not filled in for the Tokyo session. I thought it was a Mettradr clitch until I opened my other account with another broker through metatrader and it was fine. Information was hours off and incorrect. I could TP because the candles were lagging by a few hours. I will not be doing any further business with this company.

Tags: Alpari UK reviews
© 2008 — 2017
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Search
Review
Add a broker
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Advertise with us
Advertise
Your feedback
Link to us

Risk Warning: Investing in digital currencies, stocks, shares and other securities, commodities, currencies and other derivative investment products (e.g. contracts for difference (“CFDs”) is speculative and carries a high level of risk. Each investment is unique and involves unique risks.

CFDs and other derivatives are complex instruments and come with a high risk of losing money rapidly due to leverage. You should consider whether you understand how an investment works and whether you can afford to take the high risk of losing your money.

Cryptocurrencies can fluctuate widely in prices and are, therefore, not appropriate for all investors. Trading cryptocurrencies is not supervised by any EU regulatory framework. Past performance does not guarantee future results. Any trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Your capital is at risk.

When trading in stocks your capital is at risk.

Past performance is not an indication of future results. Trading history presented is less than 5 years old unless otherwise stated and may not suffice as a basis for investment decisions. Prices may go down as well as up, prices can fluctuate widely, you may be exposed to currency exchange rate fluctuations and you may lose all of or more than the amount you invest. Investing is not suitable for everyone; ensure that you have fully understood the risks and legalities involved. If you are unsure, seek independent financial, legal, tax and/or accounting advice. This website does not provide investment, financial, legal, tax or accounting advice. Some links are affiliate links. For more information please read our full risk warning and disclaimer.