HOME   SEARCH BROKERS   COMPARE BROKERS   REVIEW BROKERS   ADD A BROKER TECHNICAL ANALYSIS LIVE FOREX CHARTS  
ADVANCED BROKER SEARCH & COMPARISON
BROKER CYBERSEARCH

341 Forex broker — Search, customize, change, sort, compare — our Broker CyberSearch can do it all! Welcome to experience the Broker Search on a whole new level!

IC Markets reviews




Average: 4 based on 174 reviews
4.021585
IC Markets
IC Markets broker reviews
  • Website:
  • Year since: 2007
  • Headquarters: Sydney, Australia
  • Company registration: International Capital Markets Pty Ltd., Australia
  • Regulation: ASIC (license # 335692)

Traded with IC Markets?
Were you satisfied with the quality of IC Markets broker services?

Rate and review this Forex broker

REVIEWS & RATINGS

Rating interpetation



BANGLADESH ZAHIRUL ISLAM

June 27, 2016



SEVSN YEARS Total
FOUR YEARS with this Broker
5


I am 04 years with this broker.I am very much satisfied with this broker.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

To get, Dubai

June 14, 2016



6 years Total
8 months with this Broker
5


I moved from Pepperf#$ck to these guys and have never been happier. Pepperf#$ck are a scam. 5 from 5.... clean and genuine broker

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia

May 16, 2016



8 yrs Total
1 yr with this Broker
5


They are consistently reliable, no outages, crisp execution and oustanding customer service.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Indonesia, Roy

March 27, 2016



5 years Total
3 years with this Broker
1


I used to recommend this broker to all my clients and I'm an Introducing Broker too.
However, I just realize this broker has no responsible with the spread. They just make an ads that their spread is very low. Try to trade it at night, then you know what I mean.

On Friday before market close the spread just jump uncontrollable which results lots of our clients make so much loss.

After we complain on Sunday, the reply on Monday just say that

"For the purposes of spread widening however, I have to reiterate again that we cannot control this event in illiquid holiday trading conditions".

So, what's the purpose of joining Ecn broker if the spread has no maximum value. The spread is much much worse then other brokers. Compare it yourself.

Below is the spread on Friday.

http://s18.postimg.org/dp1b3ayux/Capture.jpg

Tags: IC Markets reviews

trader

January 16, 2016
5


THE BEST

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia, Rory Kennedy

January 12, 2016



8 years Total
2 years with this Broker
5


It is very sad to read about the gripes of losing traders. I'm a swing trader and have made about $250,000 trading with IC Markets. I have never had any problems with withdrawals or my trades. Loosing traders will allways come up with stories to bad mouth brokers, they should just get over their losses and move on. I'm proud to say all the Aussie brokers that I work with have been exceptional and I will continue to trade with all of them including IC Markets.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Romania

January 11, 2016



3 Total
3 months LIVE with this Broker
1


IC Markets is not an ECN Broker

Stay away from IC Markets! My experience with this broker lasted from March untill May 2015. I traded FX majors on their cTrader platform. IC Markets closed my account on the 11th of May when they saw I had made too much profit for them and started with their laim expanations: firs, they said I had been using latency arbitrage strategy (I proved I had not); second, IC Markets said I breached their T&Cs on electronic trading (some BS paragraphs that had nothing do do with my case); finally, IC Markets decided it would be best to invoke the "manifest error" - they said the cTrader platform had technical issues from May untill June 2015 and in their T&Cs they are not liable in any way. Nice played, no?!

IC Markets aslo failed to prove that they are 100% ECN brokers as they say. I asked them to proveide all the confirmations for all my orders from their LP but I did not get any answer on this. Moreover, in their first answer to me, IC Markets provided a spreadsheet where all my trades were placed on B book. That means IC Markets is not an ECN broker at all. This would explain why they are having such a hard time in paying my profits: they would have to pay from their own pockets.

All in all my experience with IC Markets must be a heads-up for all traders out there who think that this broker wants the best for you. Wake up! IC Markets wants to make money! Lots of it ! And their strategy is the best: they promote thwmselvs as true ECN brokers, they don't hedge your trader with their LP; if you loose they will gain your money and if you make money they will void your trades. Good job IC Markets!

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Andrew, Russia

November 7, 2015



3 years Total
6 months with this Broker
4


This broker has low spreads, good services and many different instruments. There are a lot of different ways of funding and WD money. I used Skrill, so i get my funds just in few hours. Very professional stuff and customer support. If you want get more information, find me in skype, vovkfx.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Malaysia, RahmanSL

October 11, 2015



+5 years (Live) Total
+1 year LIVE with this Broker
1


#Singapore - Eagle: ......They are no nonsense broker - no gimmick, contest, bonus etc.

This broker must be going broke because they have started sponsoring Demo trading contest...:D
Received in my email from Cash Back Forex Contest Support Team :

Register now for our current demo trading contest sponsored by IC Markets which started 27th September and will run until October 30th.
$10,000 IN CASH PRIZES WILL BE GOING TO 10 WINNERS.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Singapore - Eagle

September 9, 2015



5 years Total
2 years live with this Broker
5


They are consistently good in all essential areas - deposit, withdrawal, execution, tight spread (ECN), platform-time (the daily and 4-hour time frames start at at GMT 21.00), important notification, and prompt communication.

They are no nonsense broker - no gimmick, contest, bonus etc.

Seasoned and mature traders would love to deal with them.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Canada

September 5, 2015



3 Total
Pathetic and Arrogant with this Broker
1


Pathetic and Arrogant broker...they try to use intimidation to scare people. And every time someone post bad reviews about them, they post three to four good (fake) reviews with 4-stars. Bastards!

Tags: IC Markets reviews

exploit

July 21, 2015



3 years Total
1 months with this Broker
1


Broker scammers
Broker fraudsters. I worked for them $ 11,000, they did not give them to me. Cancel all transactions. These false ECN/STP All they have to write on the website, it's a lie. trade profitably, they do not give. Read the reviews about them on the forum forexpeacearmy.com

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Indonesia`sa ifil

June 30, 2015



3 years Total
3 months with this Broker
1


I thought was a joke when many people has a bad statement, now I am experience it own. pending order move 100 pips away from previous or original level or point. while such case does not occur on my instaforex pending order. I am tried to be honest here and no intention at all to make comparison. its pure fact according to my experience.

I am make no complain statement to the brokers support cause I know what kind of brokers they are. so be aware, keep stay away.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Malaysia, RahmanSL

June 11, 2015



+5 years (Live) Total
over 1 year on a few LIVE accounts with this Broker
1


Yes, ICMarkets has turned into a very bad and manipulating broker. I would most definitely advice all Traders to stay well away from them as there are plenty more much better brokers out there.

Tags: IC Markets reviews

Australia Long Term Trader

June 5, 2015



11 years Total
4 months with this Broker
1


I have altogether 18 years trading experience, never ever had a problem with brokers as i was with IBFX.
IC Markets are a bucket shop, no one yet has been able to give me a solid explanation as to why a stop was taken out 130 points long in a falling market with a short position. The excuse given By Ic was " the chart does not nescessarily represent an accurate picture of where the market may be exactly trading and during session rollover the spread may temporarily widen".

This is what we are expected to believe that in a gap down the spread widened to 130 points to take stop out in the middle of nowhere long with a short position that at that point was about actually 70 points in profit, obviously they had the opposite side to the trade and had to kill mine to safeguard themselves , and was not shown on the chart.. If ASIC is regulating these scam artists then God help us all ..All just a stop hunting scam,to safeguard themselves , far from true ECN.
Dangerous people to be your broker and that was on a meagre $1500 account .. I had accounts of up to 300k with IBFX and had trades run to within 1 point of a stop with 50 standard contracts and never get touched . To view the images of what happened and comparison chart s of the same exact trading time go to www.aufxpro.com and click on the tab scam brokers .

Tags: IC Markets reviews
© 2008 — 2016
100FOREXBROKERS.COM
ALL RIGHTS RESERVED
BROKERS
Review
Search
Add a broker
Report a mistake
TERMS OF SERVICE
Disclaimer
Privacy policy
COMPANY
About us
Contact
Careers
Investors
PARTNERSHIP
Link to us
Advertise