Quoted from liteforex.org:
"UNBEATABLE FIXED BID/ASK SPREADS
We offer unbeatable fixed spreads starting from 3 points. So, constant spread size doesnt depend on market activity."
"NO DEALING DESK
The technology of auto-hedging helps to almost completely eliminate the need for a dealer in transactions."
So is it an ECN broker really?
Thank you!
BrokerGuru
January 15, 2009
In fact, today after reviewing it again, we found a disagreement between the Statement on the LiteForex's main page, where they claim to provide an ECN trading and further explanation of the trading conditions on further pages.
LiteForex offers fixed spreads only. This factor automatically eliminates them from the group of ECN brokers. At the very best they can be an STP, since they state to have No Dealing Desk.
Thank you for drawing our attention to it!
LiteForex is no longer listed as an ECN broker.
ABDULRAHMAN
January 16, 2009
I agree with you because I am now trading with Lite Forex with micro account and really I am suffering from delaying order execution and reqouting and subsequently lose when market starts to move
thanks for your interesting site
REGARDS ABDULRAHMAN
BrokerGuru
September 21, 2009
LiteForex is a daughter company of UWCFX.
Emma
December 14, 2009
hi,i would like to know if any had use liteforex broker and how was it cos i am considering opening an account with them,pls advise thanks.
Emma.
King
February 6, 2010
lite forex is not an STP broker ,they have it on their website that they are independent market maker and you will have alot of reqoute when you are trying to place a profitable trade, even closing a losing trade is a problem.Please remove it from STP list. King
"NO DEALING DESK
The technology of auto-hedging helps to almost completely eliminate the need for a dealer in transactions. All orders are automatically executed. "
On the front page we find:
"LiteForex is a service mark and division of Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. - an independent market maker based on a MetaTrader 4, a very powerful and popular Forex trading platform, known throughout the world."
Lite Forex is removed from the STP page.
trader
April 8, 2011
Ksenia Titovtseva
Hello! How can I help you?
Hello! How can I help you?
[You]
09:40
You
Hello, are you still regulated by SIBA or not? I can't find your company in SIBA website..
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:41
Ksenia Titovtseva
No, the company is regulated by Seychelles International Business Authority.
[You]
09:42
You
That's SIBA abbreviation...
can you give me a link to your registry page with SIBA (at siba.net)
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:44
Ksenia Titovtseva
Unfortunately, there is no such information on our website at the moment. Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. activity is regulated by Seychelles International Business Authority; the company is registered under the ref. number 036925.
The registered agent of Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. on Seychelles is Intershore Consult (Proprietary) Limited. The legal address of the company is: 306 Victoria House, Victoria, Mahe, Seychelles.
[You]
09:45
You
Yes, found Intershore Consult on SIBA's site. Thank you!
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:45
Ksenia Titovtseva
Always glad to help you!
[You]
09:45
You
That's all. Take care!
trader
June 6, 2011
I did noticed that wen you want to deposit to Lite Forex it shows by your Browser that this isn^t secure site and i don^t recomand to deposit to this site!!
How it posssible such a broker exist?
Who is creasy to Deposit on non secure site ?
Why this people are not regulated?
Bad!
trader
January 15, 2009Hello,
LiteForex is listed as an ECN broker.
Quoted from liteforex.org:
"UNBEATABLE FIXED BID/ASK SPREADS
We offer unbeatable fixed spreads starting from 3 points. So, constant spread size doesnt depend on market activity."
"NO DEALING DESK
The technology of auto-hedging helps to almost completely eliminate the need for a dealer in transactions."
So is it an ECN broker really?
Thank you!
BrokerGuru
January 15, 2009In fact, today after reviewing it again, we found a disagreement between the Statement on the LiteForex's main page, where they claim to provide an ECN trading and further explanation of the trading conditions on further pages.
LiteForex offers fixed spreads only. This factor automatically eliminates them from the group of ECN brokers. At the very best they can be an STP, since they state to have No Dealing Desk.
Thank you for drawing our attention to it!
LiteForex is no longer listed as an ECN broker.
ABDULRAHMAN
January 16, 2009I agree with you because I am now trading with Lite Forex with micro account and really I am suffering from delaying order execution and reqouting and subsequently lose when market starts to move
thanks for your interesting site
REGARDS ABDULRAHMAN
BrokerGuru
September 21, 2009LiteForex is a daughter company of UWCFX.
Emma
December 14, 2009hi,i would like to know if any had use liteforex broker and how was it cos i am considering opening an account with them,pls advise thanks.
Emma.
King
February 6, 2010lite forex is not an STP broker ,they have it on their website that they are independent market maker and you will have alot of reqoute when you are trying to place a profitable trade, even closing a losing trade is a problem.Please remove it from STP list. King
BrokerGuru
February 8, 2010Thank you, King
That's correct, although Lite Forex claims to have no dealing desk, if you look here:
http://www.liteforex.org/why-choose-liteforex.php
"NO DEALING DESK
The technology of auto-hedging helps to almost completely eliminate the need for a dealer in transactions. All orders are automatically executed. "
On the front page we find:
"LiteForex is a service mark and division of Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. - an independent market maker based on a MetaTrader 4, a very powerful and popular Forex trading platform, known throughout the world."
Lite Forex is removed from the STP page.
trader
April 8, 2011Ksenia Titovtseva
Hello! How can I help you?
Hello! How can I help you?
[You]
09:40
You
Hello, are you still regulated by SIBA or not? I can't find your company in SIBA website..
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:41
Ksenia Titovtseva
No, the company is regulated by Seychelles International Business Authority.
[You]
09:42
You
That's SIBA abbreviation...
can you give me a link to your registry page with SIBA (at siba.net)
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:44
Ksenia Titovtseva
Unfortunately, there is no such information on our website at the moment. Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. activity is regulated by Seychelles International Business Authority; the company is registered under the ref. number 036925.
The registered agent of Straighthold Investment Group, Inc. on Seychelles is Intershore Consult (Proprietary) Limited. The legal address of the company is: 306 Victoria House, Victoria, Mahe, Seychelles.
[You]
09:45
You
Yes, found Intershore Consult on SIBA's site. Thank you!
[Ksenia Titovtseva]
09:45
Ksenia Titovtseva
Always glad to help you!
[You]
09:45
You
That's all. Take care!
trader
June 6, 2011I did noticed that wen you want to deposit to Lite Forex it shows by your Browser that this isn^t secure site and i don^t recomand to deposit to this site!!
How it posssible such a broker exist?
Who is creasy to Deposit on non secure site ?
Why this people are not regulated?
Bad!
Write your comment or a review!